English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Witherfall - "We Are Nothing" (bass playthrough)

I can't find my center, though I've been
Through this hall before
The light is rushing past us
As we open up the door
The room is slowly spinning
As I try and make my way
To the other side beyond the gate
My final resting place

In the shallows,
The murky light of the dawn
We are shadows,
Reflecting visions on these walls...

We are nothing
This isn't real
We dance in madness
Pretending the truth is revealed
We are nothing
Our souls are just flickering lights
To be extinguished,
Snuffed out by the cold hands of time.

Staring into nothing
Only memories survive
Wading into darkness,
No illusions I'm alive
My life is flashing quickly through my mind
& begins to fade
Into the abyss, the eternal night
As my being slips away

What is this?
What do you have in store for me now...
I've given into your wishes so far
One last time, I'll abide by your rule

Who am I?
Will there be anything left of me now?
You tell me nothing and no one here knows...
If I close my eyes
Can I will them back open again...

Πιθανά η καλύτερη νέα US power/ prog μπάντα που κυκλοφορεί εκεί έξω. Witherfall ορμώμενοι εξ' ΗΠΑ με δύο singles, ένα ep και δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους στο ενεργητικό τους. Το νέο τους βίντεο αφορά τον Anthony Crawford που "παίζει" στο μπάσο το δωδεκάλεπτο έπος "We Are Nothing" από το album "A Prelude To Sorrow" που κυκλοφόρησε στα τελειώματα του 2018...

Το βίντεο των Witherfall για το "We Are Nothing" από τον δίσκο "A Prelude To Sorrow"
Band: Witherfall
Country of origin: United States
Location: Los Angeles, California
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Progressive Power Metal
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "We Are Nothing"
Filmed / Edited by: Alex Nasla
Album: "A Prelude To Sorrow"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 2nd, 2018
Label: Century Media Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. A Prelude To Sorrow
02. We Are Nothing
03. Moment Of Silence
04. Communion Of The Wicked
05. Maridian's Visitation
06. Shadows
07. Ode To Despair
08. The Call
09. Vintage
10. Epilogue

Band members:
Anthony Crawford - Bass
Jake Dreyer - Guitars
Joseph Michael - Vocals, Keyboards
Steve Bolognese - Drums
Fili Bibiano - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Zeuss - Mixing, Mastering
Kristian Wåhlin - Artwork

2 σχόλια: