Header Ads

Header ADS

Witherfall - "Moment Of Silence" (video)

Στην τελική ευθεία μπαίνουμε όσον αφορά την κυκλοφορία του νέου δίσκου των Witherfall. Ο διάδοχος του εξαιρετικού album "Nocturnes and Requiems" (δίσκος του 2017 για το Metal Daze) τιτλοφορείται "A Prelude To Sorrow" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές Νοεμβρίου. Το πρώτο βίντεο που "έβγαλε" ο δίσκος αφορούσε το τραγούδι "Ode To Despair". Το δεύτερο είναι η οπτικοποίηση του μουσικού κομματιού "Moment Of Silence"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «"A Prelude To Sorrow" is the second studio album by US metal act Witherfall, the brainchild of Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) and Joseph Michael (Sanctuary - live) offering dark melodic metal with a progressive edge. The album will be released as Limited Edition Digipak, jewelcase CD (US only), gatefold 2LP plus poster and etching on Side D as well as digital album.»

Witherfall: «Like our first single off of “A Prelude to Sorrow”, ‘Ode to Despair’, ‘Moment of Silence’ continues on with our dark tale of the last days of Witherfall drummer Adam Sagan. This song deals with the anger we felt towards not being able to control what the eventual outcome could be. The chorus was the first thing that came during the writing of this song.

Joseph had chorus melody and progression written and actually showed it to Adam during the last visit they shared. Though the dark irony was not lost on him he loved the idea.

‘Moment of Silence’ went through multiple demo iterations before the one that is found on "A Prelude to Sorrow" was officially arranged and finalized by Jake and Joseph in Florida during the recording of ‘The Long Walk Home (December)’ in November of 2017. In our recent poll you had asked for a track that is “violent with a big chorus” well, here it is.»

Το video των Witherfall για το "Moment Of Silence" από το album "A Prelude To Sorrow"
Band: Witherfall
Country of origin: United States
Location: Los Angeles, California
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Progressive Power Metal
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "Moment Of Silence"
Video by: Don Adams
Album: "A Prelude To Sorrow"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 2nd, 2018
Label: Century Media Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. A Prelude To Sorrow
02. We Are Nothing
03. Moment Of Silence
04. Communion Of The Wicked
05. Maridian's Visitation
06. Shadows
07. Ode To Despair
08. The Call
09. Vintage
10. Epilogue

Band members:
Anthony Crawford - Bass
Jake Dreyer - Guitars
Joseph Michael - Vocals, Keyboards
Steve Bolognese - Drums
Fili Bibiano - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Zeuss - Mixing, Mastering
Kristian Wåhlin - Artwork

2 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.