Header Ads

Header ADS

Witherfall - "Ode To Despair" (video)

Στην τελική ευθεία μπαίνουμε όσον αφορά την κυκλοφορία του νέου δίσκου των Witherfall. Ο διάδοχος του εξαιρετικού album "Nocturnes and Requiems" (δίσκος του 2017 για το Metal Daze) τιτλοφορείται "A Prelude To Sorrow" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές Νοεμβρίου. Το πρώτο βίντεο που "βγάζει" ο δίσκος αφορά το τραγούδι "Ode To Despair"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «"A Prelude To Sorrow" is the second studio album by US metal act Witherfall, the brainchild of Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth) and Joseph Michael (Sanctuary - live) offering dark melodic metal with a progressive edge. The album will be released as Limited Edition Digipak, jewelcase CD (US only), gatefold 2LP plus poster and etching on Side D as well as digital album.»

Witherfall: «Ode to Despair was the first composition that was completed for “A Prelude to Sorrow” so it only seems fitting to start off with this track.

Its origin traces back to around 2016 when we were figuring out what to do with Sagan being sick and unable to perform. Fueled by red wine and only a glimmer of the sorrow that was to come "Ode" took only one writing session to complete.

The video was shot over the two month span that we were in the studio tracking “A Prelude to Sorrow” and watching the video brings you into the world we inhabited for what seems like an eternity... Special thanks to Don Adams and his masochistic tendencies and keen editor’s eye. Stay tuned for more...»

Το video των Witherfall για το "Ode To Despair" από το album "A Prelude To Sorrow"
Band: Witherfall
Country of origin: United States
Location: Los Angeles, California
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Progressive Power Metal
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "Ode To Despair"
Video by: Don Adams
Album: "A Prelude To Sorrow"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 2nd, 2018
Label: Century Media Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. A Prelude To Sorrow
02. We Are Nothing
03. Moment Of Silence
04. Communion Of The Wicked
05. Maridian's Visitation
06. Shadows
07. Ode To Despair
08. The Call
09. Vintage
10. Epilogue

Band members:
Anthony Crawford - Bass
Jake Dreyer - Guitars
Joseph Michael - Vocals, Keyboards
Steve Bolognese - Drums
Fili Bibiano - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Zeuss - Mixing, Mastering
Kristian Wåhlin - Artwork

8 σχόλια:

  1. Αργόσυρτο, σκοτεινό, ατμοσφαιρικό. Κομματάρα! Στάζει ποιότητα. Πολύ καλά ξεκινήσαμε!

  2. Συμφωνώ με HEAVY METAL THUNDER. Υψηλές προσδοκίες.

    1. Πανύψηλες! (Μην πέσουμε και γκρεμοτσακιστούμε μονάχα...)

  3. Ωραία ατμόσφαιρα. Για να δούμε τι θα λέει ο δίσκος.


Από το Blogger.