Header Ads

Header ADS

Eleine - 'Suffering' (official music video)

Who said life's easy
I'm on my knees suffering

Grasping life
I hope I'll survive

Beaten by my own mind again
I'm tearing myself apart

Facing fear, I'm torn
Yet life makes sense somehow

Grasping my life
I will survive

Beaten by my own mind again
I'm tearing myself apart
Seeing myself from the other side
Mourning the past
You won't stay alive

Beaten by my own mind again
I'm tearing myself apart
Calling myself from the other side
Accepted the past
I survived

Eleine - 'Suffering'
Πριν από μία δεκαετία, το 2014, δημιουργήθηκαν οι Eleine από την τραγουδίστρια Madeleine "Eleine" Liljestam και τον συνθέτη Rikard Ekberg. Συγκρότημα συμφωνικού metal που αναφέρει ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Arch Enemy, Nightwish, Metallica.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει τέσσερις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, δύο EPs και μπόλικα singles. Το πλέον πρόσφατο δισκογραφικό τους πόνημα φέρει τον τίτλο "We Shall Remain" και κυκλοφόρησε το περασμένο καλοκαίρι...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Eleine return with their 4fourth full-length studio ”We shall remain” that breathes everything that is Eleine. Heavy, chuggy riffs that draws your mind to thrash metal, drumming with death metal hints and vocals that empower, lift and move you.

"This combined with our melodic choruses and overall dynamics we feel that "We shall remain" gives the listener that signature Eleine sound in a new and fresh format. Allow yourself to experience Eleine, allow yourself to join the Eleine Legion", comment Madeleine Liljestam & Rikard Ekberg.»

Όγδοο τραγούδι του εν λόγω μουσικού album ήταν το "Suffering", το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε μόλις χθες (31 Μαΐου 2024) σε single. Περιλαμβάνει δύο εκδοχές του τραγουδιού, την "κανονική" (που υπάρχει και στον δίσκο δηλαδή) και μία ορχηστρική (instrumental), με τον Rikard Ekberg και την Madeleine Liljestam να μας λένε σχετικά:

«Life is never easy and sometimes it forces you to push forward even when you see no reason to. Your own mind is beating you down and tearing you apart, repeating the past that leaves you in an endless loop of hopelessness and pain. But... you don’t give up.

You start facing your fears which leaves you torn between staying in a place you know but is destroying you, or go towards something unexplored that may or may not give you strength. Eventually you reach a point where you see your old self from the other side. That’s when you know you survived.»

Eleine - 'We Shall Remain'
Band: Eleine
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Landskrona
Formed in: 2014
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Lyrical themes: Death, Life, Religion
Years active: 2014-present

Video: "Suffering"
Produced by: Rikard Ekberg & Madeleine Liljestam
Directed by: Moob, Rikard Ekberg & Madeleine Liljestam
Edited by: Rikard Ekberg

Album: "We Shall Remain"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 14th, 2023
Label: Reigning Phoenix Music (Atomic Fire Records)
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Never Forget
02. Stand By The Flame
03. We Are Legion
04. Promise Of Apocalypse
05. Blood In Their Eyes
06. Vemod
07. Through The Mist
08. Suffering
09. War Das Alles
10. We Shall Remain

Band members:
Rikard Ekberg - Guitars, Vocals
Madeleine "Eleine" Liljestam - Vocals (female)
Jesper Sunnhagen - Drums
Filip Stålberg - Bass

Miscellaneous staff:
Rikard Ekberg - Producer
Madeleine "Eleine" Liljestam - Producer
Thomas "Plec" Johansson - Mastering, Mixing, Co-recording

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.