Header Ads

Header ADS

Amon Amarth - 'The Great Heathen Army' (video)

In eight hundred sixty-five
The year of our lord
They have arrived to take our lives
These vicious demons of the north

So kneel, repent your sins
You know there’s nowhere you can run
But we all know it deep within
Salvation will never come

As they landed on our shores
Ten thousand warriors from the north
They killed our king and marched on York

One by one our lands will fall
The Great Heathen Army
We all fear the battle call
Of the Great Heathen Army
God has forsaken us
Our faith and belief is crushed
The Great Heathen Army


Two hundred ships set sail
A massive Viking fleet
This quest will never fail
Our army doesn’t know defeat

So make your final stand
Father, brother, son
Your death is soon at hand
You will be overrun

We’ve travelled far to claim our right
With vengeance for our father’s death we fight
We’ll put your King’s head on a spike

One by one your lands will fall
The Great Heathen Army
Hear our mighty battle call
The Great Heathen Army
Nothing now will hold us back
So be prepared come the attack
The Great Heathen Army

Hail to The great heathen army
Bow to The great heathen army
Hail to The great heathen army
Bow to The great heathen army
Hail Hail The great heathen army
Hail hail The great heathen army

Full lenth album νούμερο δώδεκα για τους Amon Amarth. Ο διάδοχος του δίσκου "Berserker" (2019) φέρει τον τίτλο "The Great Heathen Army" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στις αρχές του επόμενου μήνα.

Στην παρούσα ανάρτηση θα παρακολουθήσουμε το μουσικό βίντεο του ομότιτλου τραγουδιού. Υπενθυμίζουμε ότι έχουμε παρουσίαση ήδη εκείνο του "Get in the Ring"...

Ο δίσκος των Amon Amarth 'The Great Heathen Army'
Band: Amon Amarth
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 1992
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Lyrical themes: Vikings, Warfare, Mythology, Destruction
Years active: 1988-1992 (as Scum), 1992-present

Video: "The Great Heathen Army"
Album: "The Great Heathen Army"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 5th, 2022
Label: Metal Blade Records

Track listing:
01. Put Your Back into the Oar
02. Get in the Ring
03. The Great Heathen Army
04. Heidrun
05. Oden Owns You All
06. Find a Way or Make One
07. Dawn of Norsemen
08. Saxons and Vikings
09. Skagul Rides with Me
10. The Serpent's Trail

Band members:
Ted Lundström - Bass
Olavi Mikkonen - Guitars
Johan Hegg - Vocals
Johan Söderberg - Guitars
Jocke Wallgren - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.