Header Ads

Header ADS

Amon Amarth - 'Get In The Ring' (official video)

You smile at me through lying teeth
Then you talk behind my back
You think I'm blind, that I don't see
The mask you wear begins to crack

Your words bore me to death
You're a wasp without a sting
When you're done wasting breath
You can find me in the ring

Bring it on
If you dare
Will you run
Are you scared
I'm waiting here so come at me
Let's fight it out man to man
If you flee your fate is sealed
Get in the ring, make your stand

The coward thinks he'll always live
If he keeps himself from strife
But old age leaves him not in peace
Though the spears may spare his life

The fool thinks that he knows it all
While he sits in sheltered nest
Lost for words when reality calls
As he's put to the test

Your slander shows your inner fear
Hiding behind words of spite
But the Heathen law is clear
I challenge you to a fight

Choose blade, sword or axe
It doesn't matter what you bring
When the sun begins to wax
Come find me in the ring

Bring it on
Nowhere to hide
Time to face
Your demise
I'm waiting here so come at me
Let's fight it out man to man
If you flee your fate is sealed
You'll die by my hand

You're a dog without a bite
And your taunts are uninspired
It's better that you stand and fight
'Cause if you run you'll only die tired

Full lenth album νούμερο δώδεκα για τους Amon Amarth. Ο διάδοχος του δίσκου "Berserker" (2019) φέρει τον τίτλο "The Great Heathen Army" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στις αρχές του τελευταίου καλοκαιρινού μήνα...

Ο δίσκος των Amon Amarth 'The Great Heathen Army'
Band: Amon Amarth
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 1992
Genre: Melodic Death Metal
Lyrical themes: Vikings, Warfare, Mythology, Destruction
Years active: 1988-1992 (as Scum), 1992-present

Video: "Get In The Ring"
Album: "The Great Heathen Army"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 5th, 2022
Label: Metal Blade Records

Track listing:
01. Put Your Back into the Oar
02. Get in the Ring
03. The Great Heathen Army
04. Heidrun
05. Oden Owns You All
06. Find a Way or Make One
07. Dawn of Norsemen
08. Saxons and Vikings
09. Skagul Rides with Me
10. The Serpent's Trail

Band members:
Ted Lundström - Bass
Olavi Mikkonen - Guitars
Johan Hegg - Vocals
Johan Söderberg - Guitars
Jocke Wallgren - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.