Header Ads

Header ADS

Amberian Dawn - "Lay All Your Love On Me" (ABBA cover)

Στην αυγή του νέου έτους επιστρέφουν δισκογραφικά οι Amberian Dawn. Ο διάδοχος του album "Darkness of Eternity" (2017) και ένατος συνολικά δίσκος των Φινλανδών melodic metallers τιτλοφορείται "Looking for You" κι έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει την τελευταία ημέρα του Γενάρη...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Following in the footsteps of ABBA, Tuomas recorded most of the keyboard parts directly in Benny Andersson’s legendary studio on the original equipment that ABBA used to create their worldwide hits! This popular sound is spiced up with exciting keyboard and guitar details. Capri Virkkunen’s outstanding, emotional voice and the riff driven AMBERIAN DAWN attitude create a powerful rejuvenation of ABBA’s all time pop classic “Lay All Your Love On Me” - pushing it to the next level.»

Tuomas Seppälä: «This song is one of my ABBA-favorites. I really like the sound and feeling of it. Before recording this song with my band, I hadn't ever done a cover version of any song. There's so many good bands out there I've loved during all these years so it was hard to choose just one song for covering. But since my musical taste has been a little bit “lighter” lately, I decided to choose an ABBA song. It was even more obvious to me to choose this song after I got a chance to visit and record at Benny Andersson's studio in Stockholm.»

Το βίντεο των Amberian Dawn για το "Lay All Your Love On Me" από το album "Looking for You"
Band: Amberian Dawn
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Helsinki
Formed in: 2006
Genre: Power Metal
Years active: 2006-present

Lyric video: "Lay All Your Love On Me"
Album: "Looking for You"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 31st, 2020
Label: Napalm Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. United
02. Eternal Fire Burning
03. Looking for You
04. Two Blades
05. Symphony Nr.1 Part 3 - Awakening
06. Go for a Ride
07. Butterfly
08. Universe
09. Lay All Your Love on Me (ABBA cover)
10. Au Revoir
11. Cherish My Memory (remastered)

Band members:
Tuomas Seppälä - Guitar, Keyboards
Capri - Vocals
Emil Pohjalainen - Guitar
Joonas Pykälä-aho - Drums
Jukka Hoffren - Bass

Guest/Session: Fabio Lione - Vocals (track 5)

4 σχόλια:

  1. Οι ABBA πρέπει να είναι το πιο πολυδιασκευσμένο συγκρότημα στο μέταλ.

    1. Μέχρι και ολοκληρωμένες συλλογές με διασκευές σε τραγούδια των ABBA έχουν "βγει"...


    Δηλώνω καταγοητευμένος!



Από το Blogger.