English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Midnight Force - "Walls of Acre" (audio)

These walls of Acre, be its final host
These walls so mighty, can they be hold
These walls of acre, our land of hope
These walls of mighty, lost forever more

We once came, full of hope
Yet hatred's all we've sown
The cross drenched in blood
Forever left to mourn

These walls of Acre, the vessel of life
These walls so mighty, fallen to flames
These walls of Acre, death and fire
These walls so mighty, lost in the sands of time

Now! No way out, the swarm of locusts,
Gone! The days of hope. the temple of Solomon
Broken! The walls of stone
The dust upon the ground,
Fallen! The templar, engulfed in flames

Οι Midnight Force μας έρχονται από την Σκωτία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τριετίας, αγαπούν το 80s heavy metal και δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι: Angel Witch, Manilla Road, Demon, Tank, Grim Reaper, Accept, Judas Priest, Riot, Warlock.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα demo, ένα ep, ένα single κι έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο, ο οποίος τιτλοφορείται "Dunsinane" και "βγήκε" στις αρχές του προηγούμενου έτους. Ο διάδοχος είναι προ των πυλών. Τιτλοφορείται "Gododdin" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές του επόμενου μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Heavy Metal band that sets out to follow in the footsteps of the heroes of old, Judas Priest, Manilla Road and the NWOBHM movement - as well as being inspired by younger bands in the NWOTHM. Debut album was released Feb 2018 with the follow up coming in October 2019!»

Το τραγούδι των Midnight Force "Walls of Acre" από το album "Gododdin"
Audio: "Walls of Acre"
Album: "Gododdin"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 6th, 2019
Label: Independent
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. Eternal Emperor
2. The Doom of Kiev
3. In Lindisfarne It Lay
4. Walls of Acre
5. Parthia
6. Covenant
7. Over the Phantom Sea
8. Y Gododdin

Band members:
John Gunn - vocals, (keys)
Ansgar Burke - guitars, vocals, (keys)
Brenden Crow - bass, vocals, (guitars, keys, woodwind, banjo)
Pete Werninck - drums, vocals, (keys)

Dave Bisset - Vocals (track 5)
Ceylan Hay - Vocals (tracks 4, 8)
Calum Calderwood - Vocals (tracks 5, 7), Electric Fiddle (tracks 7, 8)
Eilidh Harris - Vocals (track 4)
Jenny Tingle - Vocals (track 4), Flute (track 7)
Maria Kampouraki - Vocals (track 2, 3, 4)
Sian Donkers - Vocals (tracks 2, 3, 4)
Charlotte Kieslich - Vocals (tracks 3, 4)
Leila Akong - Vocals (track 6)
Kiril Mihaylov - Vocals (tracks 2, 3, 4)

Miscellaneous staff:
Mike Werninck - Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Calum Calderwood - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου