English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Midnight Force - "The Doom of Kiev" (audio)

A cloud is risen over the eastern sky,
Its shadow falls upon the lands of Rus'
The air it whispers of an inhuman foe,
Bearing death upon the steppes

Flee! Fast as you can! The horde sweeps over our land,
King and country be damned, for the Doom of Kiev is at hand!

Courage is worth nothing before the wrath of Khan Batu
His footsteps stained still with the blood of Vladimir
Our grand prince fled to make peace with the foe
Left our lives forfeit to the sweeping tatar yoke

Voivode! Seek no parley with the butchers of Chernigov
Voivode! Death has come upon the empire you would defend

The black hoods have fallen, we are a thousand alone
Twelve tumen surround us, there's nowhere to run!

Οι Midnight Force μας έρχονται από την Σκωτία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ τριετίας, αγαπούν το 80s heavy metal και δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι: Angel Witch, Manilla Road, Demon, Tank, Grim Reaper, Accept, Judas Priest, Riot, Warlock.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα demo, ένα ep, ένα single κι έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο, ο οποίος τιτλοφορείται "Dunsinane" και "βγήκε" στις αρχές του προηγούμενου έτους. Ο διάδοχος είναι προ των πυλών. Τιτλοφορείται "Gododdin" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές του επόμενου μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Heavy Metal band that sets out to follow in the footsteps of the heroes of old, Judas Priest, Manilla Road and the NWOBHM movement - as well as being inspired by younger bands in the NWOTHM. Debut album was released Feb 2018 with the follow up coming in October 2019!»

Το τραγούδι των Midnight Force "The Doom of Kiev" από το album "Gododdin"
Audio: "The Doom of Kiev"
Album: "Gododdin"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 6th, 2019
Label: Independent
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. Eternal Emperor
2. The Doom of Kiev
3. In Lindisfarne It Lay
4. Walls of Acre
5. Parthia
6. Covenant
7. Over the Phantom Sea
8. Y Gododdin

Band members:
John Gunn - vocals, (keys)
Ansgar Burke - guitars, vocals, (keys)
Brenden Crow - bass, vocals, (guitars, keys, woodwind, banjo)
Pete Werninck - drums, vocals, (keys)

Dave Bisset - Vocals (track 5)
Ceylan Hay - Vocals (tracks 4, 8)
Calum Calderwood - Vocals (tracks 5, 7), Electric Fiddle (tracks 7, 8)
Eilidh Harris - Vocals (track 4)
Jenny Tingle - Vocals (track 4), Flute (track 7)
Maria Kampouraki - Vocals (track 2, 3, 4)
Sian Donkers - Vocals (tracks 2, 3, 4)
Charlotte Kieslich - Vocals (tracks 3, 4)
Leila Akong - Vocals (track 6)
Kiril Mihaylov - Vocals (tracks 2, 3, 4)

Miscellaneous staff:
Mike Werninck - Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Calum Calderwood - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου