Header Ads

Header ADS

Vanilla Fudge - 'Live In Sweden 2016' (full concert video)

Vanilla Fudge - 'Live In Sweden 2016'
Οι Vanilla Fudge δημιουργήθηκαν το 1967 (ως μετεξέλιξη των The Pigeons), διαλύθηκαν το 1970 έχοντας κυκλοφορήσει πέντε full length δίσκους, για να επανέλθουν αρκετά χρόνια αργότερα. Το βιογραφικό τους (μέσω της επίσημης ιστοσελίδας της μπάντας) ξεκινά κάπως έτσι:

«Vanilla Fudge was one of the first American groups to infuse psychedelia into a heavy rock sound to create “psychedelic symphonic rock" an eclectic genre which would, among its many offshoots, eventually morph into heavy metal.»

Όσον αφορά την επιδραστικότητά τους μπορείτε να ανατρέξετε σε συνεντεύξεις της εποχής (κι όχι μόνο) καλλιτεχνικών οντοτήτων όπως οι Deep Purple, Yes, Styx, Led Zeppelin και Uriah Heep που τους χαρακτηρίζουν ως μία εκ των βασικών τους επιρροών.

Προ επταετίας, το 2017, γιόρτασαν μισό αιώνα "ζωής" με την κυκλοφορία του "ζωντανά" ηχογραφημένου (και φιλμογραφημένου) δίσκου "Live At Sweden Rock 2016", με το δελτίο τύπου να μας δίνει τις λεπτομέρειες:

«1967-2017: Vanilla Fudge celebrate their 50th anniversary with another musical rock monument - "Live At Sweden Rock 2016"!

What began in April 1967 in the Ultrasonic Studios in Hempstead / N.Y, does still possess the same charisma a good 50 years later in the rather quiet Swedish town of Norje near Sölvesborg in front of more than 35,000 enthusiastic fans: heavy psychedelic slightly progressive rock blended with classic citations and elements.

With temporal and musically excessive cover versions which the band left their distinctive mark on (a heavy blues soaked steady rhythm) Vanilla Fudge not only entered the international charts at that time.

Their versions of the Tamla Motown classic “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” (Supremes) or Junior Walker’s “Shotgun” as well as the Fudge’s version of McCartney’s “Eleanor Rigby” electrified a whole generation of musicians and fans alike.

With their debut album “Shades Of” Deep Purple covered the whole concept of their colleagues from America. Atomic Rooster, Uriah Heep and also Black Widow were other bands who had chosen Mark Stein, Carmine Appice, Tim Bogert and Vince Martell as their musical examples.

In 2016, this concept still largely defined the program of Vanilla Fudge. “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” as well as “Shotgun” are still (or again) on the band’s set list and high up in the popularity of the still abundant community of fans.

Moreover, Vanilla Fudge do still rock in the original line-up from 1967 except for bassist Tim Bogert who is no longer able to stand on a stage since a motorcycle accident). Pete Bremy is the name of the “new” man on bass. But most of the people already know him from CACTUS days passed. The Beat Goes On.»

01. I’m A Believer 0:00:08
02. Break On Through 0:04:54
03. She’s Not There 0:11:41
04. Pray For Peace 0:17:58
05. Good Good Livin’ 0:21:55
06. Take Me For A Little While 0:27:18
07. Gimme Some Lovin’ 0:31:08
08. Shotgun (with drum solo) 0:37:33
09. Season Of The Witch 0:50:04
10. Dazed And Confused 1:02:29
11. You Keep Me Hangin’ On 1:13:15

Mark Stein - Lead Vocals, Hammond B 3, Piano, Synths
Carmine Appice - Drums, Vocals
Vince Martell - Lead / Rhythm Guitar, Vocals
Pete Bremy - Bass, Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.