Header Ads

Header ADS

Voivod - 'Rise' (Live At Wacken Open Air 2023)

Lies sleeping in death
Nether darkness underground
Scared silence
Not a sound
Out goes the signal
Radiation from the sky
Second life
Now see the new light rise
Anark returns to earth
Out into the world
Restoration over all
Nether darkness as before
Now see the new light rise
Now see the new night rise
Must overcloud
Dark like before...

Voivod - 'Morgöth Tales'
Σαράντα έτη στην δισκογραφία συμπλήρωσαν φέτος οι Voivod. Η αρχή για τους Καναδούς progsters έγινε το μακρινό 1983 με το demo "Anachronism". Για να εορτάσουν την επέτειο οι Voivod κυκλοφόρησαν τον περασμένο Ιούλιο τον μουσικό δίσκο "Morgöth Tales". Πρόκειται για album, το οποίο περιλαμβάνει εννέα επανηχογραφημένα τραγούδια συν ένα καινούριο μουσικό κομμάτι (το επιλογικό και ομότιτλο).

Band: Voivod
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Jonquière, Quebec
Formed in: 1981
Genre: Progressive Metal
Lyrical themes: Science fiction, Society, Violence, War, Humour, Space, Philosophy
Years active: 1981, 1982-present

Video: "Rise" (live)
Album: "Morgöth Tales"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 21st, 2023
Label: Century Media Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Condemned to the Gallows (Original version released on “Metal Massacre V”, 1984)
02. Thrashing Rage (Original version released on “Rrröööaaarrr”, 1986)
03. Killing Technology (Original version released on “Killing Technology”, 1987)
04. Macrosolutions to Megaproblems (Original version released on “Dimension Hatröss”, 1988)
05. Pre-Ignition (Original version released on “Nothingface”, 1989)
06. Nuage Fractal (Original version released on “Angel Rat”, 1991)
07. Fix My Heart (Original version released on “The Outer Limits”, 1993)
08. Rise (Original version released on “Phobos”, 1997)
09. Rebel Robot (Original version released on “Voivod”, 2003)
10. Morgöth Tales (Track 10 is a new song)

Band members:
Rocky (Dominique Laroche) - Bass
Away (Michel Langevin) - Drums
Snake (Denis Bélanger) - Vocals
Chewy (Daniel Mongrain) - Guitars

E-Force - Vocals, Bass (track 8)
Jasonic - Bass (track 9)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.