Header Ads

Header ADS

Voivod - 'Thrashing Rage' (Live at Rock Hard Festival 2023)

I'm in a nightmare and it's
Gonna burn tonight
I don't know why but
There's something strange in me
Losing all control if you
Don't want to stop
Searching the way where I
Can get the force
This is the beginning of hostility
In the still of the night
I keep a strict eye on you
Somewhere on the hill of immortality
The butcher is running down the land
Taking your chance
Looking for a fight
Biting the bullet
Ready you'll catch your death
Rough and tumble life
Such and eternal night
We're the die-hards with a
Nasty mind deep in integrity
Joining our destructions
With our domination
You can't resist it's thrashing rage
In the labyrinth I run to see the end
Mirage of death as long as infinity
Living dying in this deep misery
I'm gonna raise hell
Coz I'm over the top
This is the beginning of hostility
Choose your awful swords
And fight until the end
Scream the pain that you have
Die right here in the hole
Hunt if you wanna live
And kill until you win
Lust the blood of your enemy
Falls or return in a deep sin
Now we are the guards
Of their thrashing land...

Voivod - 'Morgöth Tales'
Σαράντα έτη στην δισκογραφία συμπληρώνουν φέτος οι Voivod. Η αρχή για τους Καναδούς progsters έγινε το μακρινό 1983 με το demo "Anachronism". Για να εορτάσουν την επέτειο οι Voivod κυκλοφόρησαν προ ημερών τον μουσικό δίσκο "Morgöth Tales". Πρόκειται για album, το οποίο περιλαμβάνει εννέα επανηχογραφημένα τραγούδια συν ένα καινούριο μουσικό κομμάτι (το επιλογικό και ομότιτλο).

Band: Voivod
Country of origin: Canada
Location: Jonquière, Quebec
Formed in: 1981
Genre: Progressive Metal
Lyrical themes: Science fiction, Society, Violence, War, Humour, Space, Philosophy
Years active: 1981, 1982-present

Video: "Thrashing Rage" (Live at Rock Hard Festival 2023)
Video directed / produced by: Jörg Maas
Album: "Morgöth Tales"
Type: Full length
Release date: July 21st, 2023
Label: Century Media Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Condemned to the Gallows (Original version released on “Metal Massacre V”, 1984)
02. Thrashing Rage (Original version released on “Rrröööaaarrr”, 1986)
03. Killing Technology (Original version released on “Killing Technology”, 1987)
04. Macrosolutions to Megaproblems (Original version released on “Dimension Hatröss”, 1988)
05. Pre-Ignition (Original version released on “Nothingface”, 1989)
06. Nuage Fractal (Original version released on “Angel Rat”, 1991)
07. Fix My Heart (Original version released on “The Outer Limits”, 1993)
08. Rise (Original version released on “Phobos”, 1997)
09. Rebel Robot (Original version released on “Voivod”, 2003)
10. Morgöth Tales (Track 10 is a new song)

Band members:
Rocky (Dominique Laroche) - Bass
Away (Michel Langevin) - Drums
Snake (Denis Bélanger) - Vocals
Chewy (Daniel Mongrain) - Guitars

E-Force - Vocals, Bass (track 8)
Jasonic - Bass (track 9)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.