Header Ads

Header ADS

A-Z | 'Sometimes' | Official Music Video

Στους A-Z (σημαίνει Alder thru Zonder) ο Mark Zonder έχει μαζί του την φωνή των Fates Warning, Ray Alder, τον μπασίστα Philip Bynoe (βλ. Warlord, Steve Vai, Ring of Fire), τον κιθαρίστα Joop Wolters και τον πληκτρά Vivien Lalu.

Η μπάντα σχηματίσθηκε στα ξεκινήματα του 2020 και πέρυσι είδε το ντεμπούτο της σε κυκλοφορία, το οποίο φέρει ως τίτλο το όνομα της μπάντας. Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Sometimes"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The band's name came courtesy of Alder - A-Z = Alder thru Zonder - and it fit straight away.

"What I liked is that it did not limit what someone would think of the band. If we named the band Scary Ser-pent it would give a certain direction and I did not want people to prejudge the band and record," Zonder says. Likewise, self-titling the record made sense.

"I did not want to give a direction idea to the audience. If we named the album Far Side of the Horizon, people would probably think 'prog band'. But if you named it The Machine Gunner, it would give a totally different direction for thought."

For artwork, wanting to again get the best possible contributor, they turned to the famed Hugh Syme (Rush, Fates Warning), who delivered the vivid image of a zebra eating an apple, encom-passing the band name in a sly way.

"Again, hire the best people you can find and just let them do what they do. The artwork is absolutely fantastic and really fits the whole concept. He is truly the best. Just a great guy to work with.

Band: A-Z
Country of origin: United States
Location: Moorpark, California
Formed in: 2020
Genre: Progressive Metal / Hard Rock
Years active: 2020-present

Video: "Sometimes"
Album: "A-Z"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 12th, 2022
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
01. Trial by Fire
02. The Far Side of the Horizon
03. The Machine Gunner
04. Rise Again
05. Window Panes
06. Run Away
07. Stranded
08. At the Waters Edge
09. Borrowed Time
10. Sometimes
11. The Silence Broken (Bonus Track)

A-Z lineup:
Ray Alder - Lead and Backing Vocals
Philip Bynoe - Bass Guitar
Vivien Lalu - Keyboards
Joop Wolters - Guitars
Mark Zonder - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.