Header Ads

Header ADS

Sorcerer - 'Reign of the Reaper' (official album stream)

Sorcerer - 'Reign of the Reaper'
Τιτλοφορείται "Reign of the Reaper" και αποτελεί τον τέταρτο "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκων μίας από τις πλέον αγαπημένες μου μπάντες, των Sorcerer. Κυκλοφόρησε σήμερα από την Metal Blade Records σε cd, βινύλιο και σε ψηφιακή μορφή. Υπάρχει και μία ειδική έκδοση (2LP) όπου το δεύτερο βινύλιο περιλαμβάνει τα (τέσσερα) τραγούδια του ep διασκευών "Reverence" που κυκλοφόρησε πρόπερσι.

Οι θρυλικοί Sorcerer ιδρύθηκαν το μακρινό 1988 στην Στοκχόλμη (Σουηδία). Κυκλοφόρησαν μόλις δύο demos ("Sorcerer" 1989, "The Inquisition" 1992), ενώ μετά την διάλυσή τους "βγήκαν" και δύο συλλογές ("Sorcerer" 1995, "Heathens from the North" 2004).

Εν έτει 2010 επανασυνδέθηκαν και... μπήκε το νερό στο αυλάκι με τέσσερα full length albums ("In the Shadow of the Inverted Cross" 2015, "The Crowning of the Fire King" 2017, "Lamenting of the Innocent" 2020, τα τρία πρώτα), τρία EPs και μπόλικα singles.

Δελτίο τύπου: «Since their rebirth in 2010, through a string of amazing live performances, signing to Metal Blade Records, and releasing three excellent metal albums, Sorcerer have been firing on all cylinders with no plans of stopping for anyone.

There is no stopping the mighty Sorcerer and in the autumn of 2023 the band will release their highly anticipated fourth album entitled 'Reign of the Reaper'.

Again not content with repeating themselves the album features some of the darkest, heaviest and most aggressive material the band has ever recorded, and at the same time some of the most lyrical and beautiful.»

Band: Sorcerer
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Stockholm
Formed in: 1988
Genre: Epic Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: History, Fantasy, Battles
Years active: 1988-1992, 2010-present

Album: "Reign of the Reaper"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 27th, 2023
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: CD, LP, 2LP, Digital

Track listing:
1. Morning Star 06:34
2. Reign of the Reaper 06:29
3. Thy Kingdom Will Come 05:02
4. Eternal Sleep 06:34
5. Curse of Medusa 05:03
6. Unveiling Blasphemy 06:24
7. The Underworld 04:33
8. Break of Dawn 06:27

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.