Header Ads

Header ADS

The Silent Rage (ft. Stu Block) - 'Another Fallen Dreamland'

As you open your eyes in the night
You wake up in a world of pain
Your leaders are ruling with lies
It drives you insane...

You had planned for a better life
Cannot believe that it’s gone
You have become a victim of change
Part of their conspiracy

Reclaim your life, the life that you dream
Will you escape the future they deem

You’re hypnotized, no peace of mind
Truth is concealed, another fallen dream...

All these years, they’ve given you hope
Trying to suppress your confusion
From this eternal oblivion you fall
Wake up, get ready to strike!

Inside your mind there are demons
Chasing you into the night
You seek the truth of it all
Soon your two worlds will collide

Reclaim your life, the life that you dream
Will you escape the future they deem

You’re hypnotized, no peace of mind
Truth is concealed, another fallen dream... land

You’re hypnotized, no peace of mind
Truth is concealed, another fallen dream...
Why do you feel so humiliated
Free your mind, another fallen dream... land

The Silent Rage - 'Nuances of Life'
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή για τους The Silent Rage μετά από επτά χρόνια. Ο διάδοχος του album "The Deadliest Scourge" και δεύτερος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Αθηναίων power metallers φέρει τον τίτλο "Nuances of Life" και κυκλοφόρησε προ διμήνου.

Οι The Silent Rage δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από 17 έτη, αρέσκονται σε (μελωδικά) power metal μουσικά μονοπάτια και έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο full length albums, τρία demos, πέντε singles συν ένα split (μαζί με τους Secret Illusion).

Παρακολουθούμε το lyric video του τραγουδιού "Another Fallen Dreamland", στο οποίο συμμετέχει και ο Stu Block (Into Eternity, ex-Iced Earth) κλπ, με την μπάντα να μας λέει σχετικά:

Nikos Siglidis: «The funny story behind “Another Fallen Dreamland” is that during the pre-production I had made up my mind to set up this song as a bonus track. And that was because it was a song that I originally composed back in the early days of the band but it never managed to be released.

Therefore, I always thought that the only way for it to be released was as a bonus track. But before we even started recording it, the rest of the guys in the band really seemed to love it and they convinced me somehow to include it on the main tracklist, haha!

As a track to me, it was a straight power metal crusher of the golden era of the genre, getting my mind into acts like Edguy, Stratovarius, Brainstorm etc. What I really wanted, was to boost this song even more with the addition of a guest vocalist, like the way we did on our first album, “The Deadliest Scourge”, with the song “Sin Of A Pilgrim” with Apollo Papathanasio (Spiritual Beggars, ex-Firewind) featured there.

We asked a few singers to see if they were interested and we managed to make the call and finalise the participation of Stu Block (Into Eternity, ex-Iced Earth), a singer whom I really love and enjoy listening to. I definitely believe that the duet here made a massive hit performance, making it a massive head banging tune! But what I also over-enjoy in this track are Stamatis Katsafados pounding drumming and the solos on it.»

Michalis Rinakakis: «My idea here was to have Stu Block and me, be the inner voices of the realisation of truth in someone’s head, anyone that has been brainwashed or manipulated by people in power, by organisations, by standards of society, by people of influence making that person chase after dreams that are not their own, constantly trying to reach a status or an image or something that is only an unattainable construct, instead of simply following their own thoughts and dreams in life.»

Band: The Silent Rage
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 2006
Genre: Melodic Power Metal
Years active: 2006-present

Lyric video: "Another Fallen Dreamland"
Music by: Nikos Siglidis
Lyrics by: Nikos Siglidis, Michalis Rinakakis
Video by: Stefano Mastronicola
Featuring: Stu Bock

Album: "Nuances of Life"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 26th, 2023
Label: Scarlet Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. The Serpent Lord
02. Code of Destruction
03. Carve Your Rage
04. Crows Fly Back
05. Another Fallen Dreamland (feat. Stu Block / Into Eternity, ex-Iced Earth)
06. Scarlet Dawn (feat. Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin / Jag Panzer, The Three Tremors)
07. The Man In The Mirror
08. Exhaling Fear
09. Ghost Of A Wayward God
10. Black Monday (feat. Bob Katsionis / Stray Gods, ex-Firewind)
11. Nuances Of Life
12. Defy The Headhunters (CD bonus track)

Band members:
Nikos Siglidis - Guitars, Vocals
Stamatis "Revan" Katsafados - Drums
Nick Sarbanis - Guitars
Michael Rinakakis - Vocals
George Haniotakis - Bass

Harry Conklin - Vocals (track 6)
Stu Block - Vocals (track 5)
Bob Katsionis - Keyboards (track 10)

Miscellaneous staff:
Remedy Art Design - Artwork
Fotis Benardo - Producer
George Nerantzis - Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.