Header Ads

Header ADS

Blackmore's Night - 'Mond Tanz / Child In Time' (Castles & Dreams DVD, 2005)

Sweet child in time, you'll see the line
The line that's drawn between good and bad
See the blind man shooting at the world
Bullets flying, taking toll

If you've been bad, oh Lord, I bet you have
And you've not been hit, oh by flying lead
You'd better close your eyes
Bow your head
Wait for the ricochet

Blackmore's Night - 'Shadow Of The Moon'
Στις αρχές του καλοκαιριού του 1997 ο Ritchie Blackmore σοκάρει τους φίλους της μουσικής του (και τους ακροατές του) κυκλοφορώντας το ντεμπούτο των Blackmore's Night υπό τον τίτλο "Shadow Of The Moon".

Ο Ritchie αφήνοντας στην άκρη (όχι τελείως πάντως) τον ηλεκτρισμό των Deep Purple και των Rainbow μας παρουσιάζει ένα (ημι)ακουστικό σχήμα μεσαιωνικού / αναγεννησιακού folk κατά βάση, απόλυτα εναρμονισμένο με το προσωπικό του μουσικό όραμα.

Υπό μία έννοια οι Blackmore's Night αποτελούν μία άλλη πτυχή της ίδιας μήτρας που γέννησε και τους Rainbow. Αύριο (10 Μαρτίου 2023) θα κυκλοφορήσει η "25th Anniversary Edition" του ντεμπούτου του των Blackmore's Night.

Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο με την "ζωντανή" απόδοση του ορχηστρική (instrumental) τραγουδιού "Renaissance Faire" "παντρεμένο" με τον ύμνο των Deep Purple "Child In Time", από την εμφάνιση των Blackmore's Night το 2004 στο Burg Veldenstein της Γερμανίας. Το εν λόγω βίντεο εποτελεί μέρος του DVD "Castles & Dreams" που "βγήκε" την επόμενη χρονιά (2005)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Blackmore’s Night were founded in 1997 by legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore and award-winning lyricist and singer Candice Night to stage and explore their love for traditional Medieval and Folk-Rock music. Together, they created a band that like very few others is a prime example of truthfulness and creative integrity.

The band’s debut album “Shadow Of The Moon” (1997) was not only Blackmore’s deliberate radical cut from his previous life as celebrated rockstar in Deep Purple and Rainbow; it was a ground-breaking statement of his artistic ideals: mainly acoustic music, influenced by the songs of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance with a touch of genius that made them sound contemporary.

“Shadow Of The Moon” was a milestone album. It encompasses everything that Blackmore’s Night stand for to this day: beautiful melodies and warm atmospheres that are able to reach the soul as well as joyful songs to dance to and to celebrate. The 25th Anniversary Edition of “Shadow Of The Moon” was converted in HD audio from the original recording, and it has been fully remixed, allowing the original performance to shine in its original glory.

The original iconic artwork has been refreshed and reworked to celebrate the anniversary. Two previously unreleased acoustic recordings will be part of this reissue: “Spirit Of The Sea” and “Shadow Of The Moon”, both recorded in an intimate home session by Candice and Ritchie in 2022. All physical first print editions will also carry an exclusive “Shadow Of The Moon” documentary on DVD as bonus.»

Band: Blackmore's Night
Video: "Mond Tanz / Child In Time" (Castles & Dreams DVD, 2005)
Album: "Shadow Of The Moon" (25th Anniversary Edition)
Type: Full length (Reissue)
Release Date: March 10th, 2023

Track listing

01. Shadow Of The Moon (25th Anniversary New Mix)
02. The Clock Ticks On (25th Anniversary New Mix)
03. Be Mine Tonight (25th Anniversary New Mix)
04. Play Minstrel Play (25th Anniversary New Mix)
05. Ocean Gypsy (25th Anniversary New Mix)
06. Minstrel Hall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
07. Magical World (25th Anniversary New Mix)
08. Writing On The Wall (25th Anniversary New Mix)
09. Renaissance Faire (25th Anniversary New Mix)
10. Memmingen (25th Anniversary New Mix)
11. No Second Chance (25th Anniversary New Mix)
12. Mond Tanz (25th Anniversary New Mix)
13. Spirit Of The Sea (25th Anniversary New Mix)
14. Greensleeves (25th Anniversary New Mix)
15. Wish You Were Here (25th Anniversary New Mix)
16. Shadow Of The Moon (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session)
17. Spirit Of The Sea (Ritchie & Candice Anniversary Home Session)

- Documentary: The story of “Shadow Of The Moon” (30 min)
- Music Video Clips, “Shadow Of The Moon”, “No Second Chance”, “Renaissance Faire” (with optional audio commentary by Candice Night & Ritchie Blackmore)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.