Header Ads

Header ADS

Valiant Sentinel - 'Age Of Mythology' (official audio)

We come from a land far from here.
We know about the myth & the tale & the legend
Of the firebreathing beast.
His awakening hour is near.
For centuries slept in the heart of the mountain.
We will lay the beast to rest.

In the great golden halls we’re wondering.
Mystery all around.
Summoned here by the highest calling.
We are drawn from the sound.

We will see a bloody dawn.
We shall watch a crimson eclipse.
As the dragon’s wings unfold,
They’re hiding the sun.

The dragon attacked our land.
Demise reigned supreme
And the victims were countless.
Horror that’s unspeakable.
The first arrow flew in the night.
It pierced through the dragon’s hard skin
And it killed him casting evil out of sight.

Armed with our bravery we go,
Down to the fiery depths below,
But there is no other way to be.
We will set our people free.
We are beckoned by our destiny.

Valiant Sentinel
Οι Valiant Sentinel είναι ουσιαστικά το προσωπικό σχήμα του κιθαρίστα και συνθέτη Δημήτρη Σκόδρα. Το συγκρότημα αρέσκεται σε power metal μουσικά μονοπάτια στο ύφος των Stratovarius, των Blind Guardian και των Kamelot (σύμφωνα με την εταιρεία τους).

Το παρθενικό άλμπουμ (το οποίο φέρει ως τίτλο το όνομα της μπάντας) κυκλοφόρησε στα τελειώματα του περασμένου έτους (αυτοχρηματοδοτούμενο) σε ψηφιακή μορφή και τον Απρίλιο μέσω της No Remorse Records σε cd και περιλαμβάνει συμμετοχές από γνωστούς τραγουδιστές όπως ο Tim "Ripper" Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Yngwie Malmsteen, Charred Walls of the Damned, Winters Bane, KK's Priest, Beyond Fear κλπ), o Fabio Lione (Rhapsody of Fire, Angra, Vision Divine, Labÿrinth, Athena κλπ) και ο Rob Lundgren.

Αυτήν την περίοδο εργάζονται πάνω στον δεύτερο "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο τους με αρχικό στόχο να κυκλοφορήσει στα τελειώματα του 2023.

Band: Valiant Sentinel
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Mythology, War

Audio: "Age Of Mythology"
Album: "Valiant Sentinel"
Type: Full length

Release date: December 2nd, 2021
Label: Independent
Format: Digital

Release date: April 29th, 2022
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD

Band members:
Dimitris Skodras - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Songwriting, Lyrics

Tim "Ripper" Owens - Vocals (track 8)
Fabio Lione - Vocals (track 9)
Rob Lundgren - Vocals

Miscellaneous staff:
Antonis Kontozoglou - Mixing
Stelios "FX" Efentakis - Mastering
Michael Ailarov - Cover art

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.