Header Ads

Header ADS

Ellefson - Soto: 'STN' (official lyric video)

Ellefson - Soto: 'Vacation in The Underworld' (album)
Ο Jeff Scott Soto δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζεται ιδιαίτερες συστάσεις. Αμερικανός τραγουδιστής ενεργός από τις αρχές της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα μέχρι και τις ημέρες μας. Στην "πλούσια" δισκογραφία του βρίσκουμε -μεταξύ άλλων- την φωνή του σε albums των Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force (στους κλασικούς δίσκους "Rising Force", "Marching Out"), Kryst the Conqueror, Talisman, Axel Rudi Pell, Sons of Apollo, Panther κλπ.

Ο David Warren "Dave" Ellefson είναι Αμερικανός μπασίστας, γνωστός ως ιδρυτικό μέλος (μαζί με τον David Scott "Dave" Mustaine) του συγκροτήματος Megadeth το μακρινό 1983, στους οποίους έμεινε μέχρι και την (προσωρινή τους) διάλυση το 2002. Επανήλθε το 2010 μέχρι και πέρυσι. Τον ακούμε επίσης σε δίσκους των Metal Allegiance, F5, Angels of Babylon, Killing Machine, Ellefson, Knight Fury, Altitudes & Attitude κλπ.

Πως συνδέονται οι δύο προαναφερθέντες καλλιτέχνες; Ο δίσκος "Vacation In The Underworld" -που προκύπτει από την συνεργασία τους- είναι η απάντηση και κυκλοφορεί ήδη. Το δελτίο τύπου της δισκογραφικής εταιρείας που θα το κυκλοφορήσει (Rat Pak Records) μας δίνει τις λεπτομέρειες:

In a partnership that has been years in the making, GRAMMY Award winning bassist David Ellefson and acclaimed metal vocalist Jeff Scott Soto have joined forces for an all-new collaboration, Ellefson-Soto.

The band follows the tradition of successful individuals that joined forces to create memorable music: David Coverdale & Jimmy Page, Tony Iommi & Glenn Hughes, Tommy Shaw & Jack Blades, Michael Sweet & George Lynch to name a few examples.

The metal duo is joined by Andy Martongelli on guitar and keys and Paulo Caridi on drums to unleash their debut album Vacation In The Underworld. The album features eleven tracks and three bonus recordings that demonstrates why Ellefson-Soto are considered legends by many in the metal world.

From the fiery guitar lead of the album opener “Vacation In The Underworld” to the prog-metal fury of closer “Rise To Win,” Ellefson - Soto have created a debut that is sure to capture metal fans from all over the globe.

Combining different styles of metal, songs like “Sharpen The Sword,” “The Revolution” and “Live To Die Another Day” showcase the various influences Ellefson-Soto have picked up over their four decades in music. Jade Etro from the Italian power metal band Frozen Crown makes a guest appearance on “The Day Before Tomorrow.”

Steve Conley and Ken Mary from Flotsam and Jetsam perform on the title track “Vacation In The Underworld.” Vacation In The Underworld ignites an inimitable hybrid of thrash firepower, rock swagger, and anthemic arena-ready thunder. Official Worldwide Release Date is Friday, October 7, 2022.

Band: Ellefson - Soto
Lyric video: "STN"
Album: "Vacation in The Underworld"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 7th, 2022
Record label: Rat Pak Records

Track listing:
01. Vacation In The Underworld
02. Like A Bullet
03. Sharpen The Sword
04. The Reason
05. S.T.N.
06. The Revolution
07. Celebrity Trash
08. Live To Die Another Day
09. The Day Before Tomorrow
10. Hercules
11. Rise To Win

Bonus tracks [CD, Digital & Download Card]
13. Out Of The Blue
14. Lone Star
15. Writing On The Wall

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.