Header Ads

Header ADS

Purpendicular (ft. Ian Paice) - 'Human Mechanic' (lyric video)

Προ δεκαπενταετίας ο Ιρλανδός τραγουδιστής Robby Thomas Walsh δημιούργησε το συγκρότημα Purpendicular, με όνομα εμπνευσμένο από τον ομότιτλο δίσκο των Deep Purple που κυκλοφόρησε το 1996. Από τις τάξεις των Purpendicular έχουν περάσει μουσικοί όπως ο Ian Paice, ο Roger Glover, ο Tony Carey κλπ. Οι Purpendicular έχουν κυκλοφορήσει δύο "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους, με τον τρίτο να είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Through the Tempest" και αναμένεται σε λίγες ημέρες...

Purpendicular (ft. Ian Paice) - 'Human Mechanic'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Purpendicular was formed in October 2007 by Irish singer Robby Thomas Walsh. The band's track record is amazing, as in their first year on tour they completed a short European tour with original Deep Purple drummer Ian Paice.

"This band is one of the top bands I work with, you will love them, these guys are so good I only have to worry about myself"- Ian Paice 2012. In 2012 Purpendicular was the most booked Deep Purple tribute show in the world. This was repeated in 2013 and 2014.

Over the years Purpendicular worked with great musicians. For example Roger Glover on bass in Pratteln Switzerland in 2012, Tony Carey ex Rainbow on the album "Venus to Volcanus" 2017, Paul Morris ex Rainbow on keys on the 2018 tour toured with the band or Neil Murray ex Black Sabbath, Whitesnake, Brian May joining the full tour on bass in 2021.

In 2020, Purpendicular began work on their third studio album, Human Mechanic. Singer Walsh and drummer Paice made important decisions regarding the line-up to move forward. Unfortunately, the album itself was delayed by almost two years because of Covid.

Musically, "Human Mechanic" offers the typical Ian Paice grooves and funky bass lines, but without neglecting the heavy hard rock sound. You won't find a copy of Deep Purple here, but many influences. But Hammonds and guitars are still strongly in the foreground.»

Band: Purpendicular
Country of origin: International
Formed in: 2007
Genre: Hard Rock
Years active: 2007-present

Lyric video: "Human Mechanic"
Album: "Human Mechanic"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 23th, 2022
Label: Metaville
Format: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
01. The Nothing Box
02. Ghost
03. No one’s Getting out
04. Something Magical
05. Human Mechanic
06. TV Stars & Internet Freaks
07. Made of Steel
08. Soul to Soul
09. Four Stone Walls
10. Passing Through (instrumental)

Ian Paice - Drums
Nick Fyffe - Bass
Robby Thomas Walsh - Vocals
Christoph Kogler - Hammonds Keyboards
Herbert Bucher - Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.