Header Ads

Header ADS

Witherfall - 'Tempest' (Joseph Michael Isolated vocals)

In time, you will bend
To my will and you'll know
All the reasons
For your bleak existence
Though it's taken so long
Just to sell,
You've been lost in me
Suffering through all the perils
That I lay before you
There's nowhere left for you to turn
Now close your eyes
And embrace this illusion
While you burn....

Your penance,
Is to follow me
Into these shadows
Never knowing if you will return
And our fathers lie dormant in sorrow,
As the fears flow deep
Who says martyrs never learn?
Now it's all you can do bur surrender,
While the vortex turns

When the storm comes rushing in, and there's nowhere left to turn
In the eye, will show the truth that We've yet to learn
When there's no one left to blame, and now all your will is gone
You'll look back and you will see, where you went wrong

This is now the final hour, a tempest looms over our empty decaying lives
There's no way to stop the coming wave
Our star has descended, horizons now slipping away

In the low dimming light
Slowly fading to night...
Though our prison was only a dream
Only after it's over we see...

What does this wandering storm have in store?

Κυκλοφόρησε πέρυσι ο τρίτος (και πλέον πρόσφατος) full length δίσκος των Witherfall ("Nocturnes and Requiems" και "A Prelude to Sorrow" οι δύο προηγούμενοι) υπό τον τίτλο "Curse Of Autumn". Η Αμερικάνικη μπάντα κυκλοφόρησε ένα βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Tempest" δίνοντας έμφαση στα φωνητικά του Joseph Michael (τα οποία έχουν απομονώσει από την μουσική). Δικό σας...

Ο δίσκος των Witherfall 'Curse Of Autumn'
Band: Witherfall
Country of origin: United States
Location: Los Angeles, California
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Progressive Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Sorrow, Tales, Anxiety
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "Tempest" (Joseph Michael Isolated vocals)
Album: "Curse Of Autumn"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 5th, 2021
Label: Century Media Records

Track listing:
01. Deliver Us into the Arms of Eternal Silence 00:52
02. The Last Scar 05:07
03. As I Lie Awake 07:09
04. Another Face 05:36
05. Tempest 08:21
06. Curse of Autumn 01:30
07. The Unyielding Grip of Each Passing Day 02:55
08. The Other Side of Fear 04:44
09. The River 03:14
10. ...and They All Blew Away 15:28
11. Long Time (acoustic version) 03:35

Band members:
Anthony Crawford - Bass
Jake Dreyer - Guitars
Joseph Michael - Vocals, Keyboards
Marco Minnemann - Drums

Miscellaneous staff:
Jon Schaffer - Producer
Jim Morris - Mixing
Tom Morris - Mastering
Kristian Whålin - Cover art

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.