Header Ads

Header ADS

Dragonland - 'Flight from Destruction' (lyric video)

Never more we’ll know violence and war

Our way of life is that of peace
As we gaze upon the skies
See the fires of our doom
We must prevail

Our destruction
Must be prevented by all means
We must flee from our enemies
Our pilots scrambling to take off
To preserve this way of life
We must survive

As our world stands ablaze like a sun
And we depart into the silent unknown
The legacy that we all share
Carried deep within our hearts
Have to live on

Our destruction
Must be prevented by all means
We are fleeing from our enemies
The pilots push the engines hard
To escape a certain fate
Cause we must survive

We must find a new world
To ensure that we can live on
We must pass our knowledge
To the generations to come
Or our race shall be lost
It will fade, and turn to dust
Save us now

Never before have we been forced
To flee not to be destroyed

Our destruction
Must be prevented by all means
We are fleeing from our enemies
The pilots push the engines hard
To escape a certain fate
Cause we must survive

Our survival
What can we do if not just run
To be free from our enemies
Maybe someday we’ll find a home
That we can call our own
Where we can live on

Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από ένδεκα(!!!) χρόνια για τους Dragonland. Ο διάδοχος του album "Under the Grey Banner" (Νοέμβριος - Δεκέμβριος 2011) και έκτος συνολικά "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Σουηδών power metallers τιτλοφορείται "The Power of the Nightstar" και έχει προγραμματισθεί να κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα του δευτέρου φθινοπωρινού μήνα. Το έδαφος προετοιμάζει το lyric video του τραγουδιού "Flight from Destruction"...

Ο δίσκος των Dragonland 'The Power of the Nightstar'
Δελτίο τύπου: «The Swedish band takes their chances to make the next giant leap and will release their upcoming record through AFM Records. With the new label and new distribution channels through Soulfood and Believe options for the Melodic Power metal band are increasing heavily.

We’re thrilled to be working with AFM again for our forthcoming album”, says Elias Holmlid, Dragonland keyboardist and composer. “Fans of Dragonland should know that we’re no strangers to music and tales of epic proportions, and ‘The Power of the Nightstar’ is set to take the listener on yet another awe-inspiring journey - to vast galaxies far away, filled with wonder and terror. We’ve put our hearts and souls into crafting this album, and we hope that you’ll enjoy listening to it as much as we enjoyed creating it!

Ten years without a new studio album could be reason enough for a band to fall into oblivion, unless of course they left a lasting impression on their fans before their hiatus. In the case of Swedish melodic metal act Dragonland, who have inspired their extensive following repeatedly since the release of their debut ‘The Battle Of The Ivory Plains’ (2001), the anticipation of new material has continued to grow from year to year since their 2011 release ‘Under The Grey Banner’.

This anticipation is about to detonate like TNT on their impressive sixth offering ‘The Power Of The Nightstar’, scheduled for release on AFM/Soulfood. The recording consists of twelve songs (plus two bonus tracks) and illustrates impressively that Dragonland continue to be among the most energetic and passionate bands of their genre.

Dragonland have already proven that they are one of the strongest bands in the melodic power metal genre“, states Nils Wasko, executive label manager of AFM Records. „We want to continue the success and support them in every step they take. We are very happy that Dragonland is now part of the AFM family and look forward to working together!

As the world begins to open up again after a long time Dragonland will get ready to release their most ambitious music yet!»

Band: Dragonland
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Gothenburg, Västra Götaland
Formed in: 1999
Genre: Symphonic Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Fantasy, Astronomy
Years active: 1999-present

Lyric video: "Flight from Destruction"
Music by: Dragonland
Featuring: Tommy Johansson (Sabaton, Majestica)
Produced by: Dragonland
Mixed by: Jacob Hansen
Mastered by: Jacob Hansen
Video by: Ingo Spörl (Hard Media)

Album: "The Power of the Nightstar"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 14th, 2022
Label: AFM Records

Track listing:
01. The Awakening 01:59
02. A Light in the Dark 05:31
03. Flight from Destruction 04:35
04. Through Galaxies Endless 04:30
05. The Scattering of Darkness 05:31
06. A Threat from Beyond the Shadows 05:57
07. Aphelion 02:37
08. Celestial Squadron 03:45
09. Resurrecting an Ancient Technology 05:27
10. The Power of the Nightstar 05:03
11. Final Hour 06:22
12. Journey's End 09:14
13. Oblivion 05:54

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.