Header Ads

Header ADS

Satan - 'Earth Infernal' (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Satan 'Earth Infernal'
Ένα από τα πλέον αγαπημένα μου συγκροτήματα (και από τις καλύτερες μπάντες που κυκλοφορούν εκεί έξω), οι Satan, επέστρεψαν δισκογραφικά μετά από μία τετραετία. Ο διάδοχος του (φοβερού και τρομερού) album "Cruel Magic" τιτλοφορείται "Earth Infernal" και κυκλοφόρησε προ ημερών.

Οι Satan υπάρχουν στο heavy metal σύμπαν (περισσότερες από) τέσσερις δεκαετίες. Δημιουργήθηκαν το 1979 και συνεχίζουν, με διαλείμματα, μέχρι τις ημέρες μας (αν κι όχι πάντα με αυτό το όνομα). Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει έξι "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (συν τρία demos, τρία singles, ένα ep, τρεις συλλογές και δύο live albums)...

Δελτίο τύπου: «'Earth Infernal' is a product of the times that birthed it, and could only be the work of Satan. Having churned out cutting edge heavy metal throughout the 80's - and reunited in 2011 - their sixth full-length maintains the high standard they long ago set, and it is perhaps their timeliest release.

"For two years the world has been preoccupied with politics and pandemics and while we were all looking the other way our planet has continued to get hotter," says guitarist Russ Tippins. "Our Earth is now infernally hot. Almost irreversibly so. We are on a one way trip to Hell and dragging our children and their children along with us. Yes, Satan has something to say about global warming".»

Band: Satan
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England
Formed in: 1979
Genre: NWOBHM, Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Society, Personal, History, Violence, Injustice
Years active: 1979-1984, 1984-1985 (as Blind Fury), 1985-1988, 1988-1989 (as Pariah), 1997-1998 (as Pariah), 2004, 2011-present

Album: "Earth Infernal"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 1st, 2022
Label: Metal Blade Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Ascendancy
02. Burning Portrait
03. Twelve Infernal Lords
04. Mercury's Shadow
05. A Sorrow Unspent
06. Luciferic
07. From Second Sight
08. Poison Elegy
09. The Blood Ran Deep
10. Earth We Bequeath

Band members:
Steve Ramsey - Guitars
Russ Tippins - Guitars
Graeme English - Bass
Sean Taylor - Drums
Brian Ross - Vocals

Miscellaneous staff: Eliran Kantor - Cover art

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.