Header Ads

Header ADS

False Memories - 'Live Until The Twilight' (Studio Performance)

False Memories: Ιταλικό συγκρότημα, το οποίο σχηματίσθηκε προ επταετίας από τον κιθαρίστα Francesco Savino. Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει τρία EPs ("False Memories", "Echoes Of A Reflection", "Live Until The Twilight") και ισάριθμα full length albums ("Chimerical", "Voices", "The Last Night Of Fall" 2021).

Η πλέον πρόσφατη κυκλοφορία τους είναι το live EP "Live Until The Twilight", το οποίο "βγήκε" προ ημερών και αποτελεί την τελευταία ηχογράφηση του μπασίστα Gianluca Zaffino με την μπάντα καθώς αποχώρησε ("for personal decision" όπως γράφει χαρακτηριστικά το συγκρότημα)...

False Memories - 'Live Until The Twilight'
Bio: «Italian goth metallers False Memories are currently writing music for their next full-length studio album, but in the meantime, have released a new live EP, "Live Until The Twilight" on all digital music platforms.

In addition to the audio of the performance, fans can watch the band's full performance on YouTube. This live EP follows the band's covers EP, "Echoes Of A Reflection", which was released in December 2021. Lacuna Coil, Paradise Lost, Katatonia, The Gathering, and All About Eve are all paid tribute on that EP.

Those five artists perfectly encapsulate the blend of influences that False Memories reflects in their own sound. On the covers EP, False Memories offers personal interpretations and reinventions of these songs which have become true classics in their hearts.

False Memories was originally formed in 2015 by guitarist Francesco Savino and soon started working on original material. In 2016, the band released a self-titled EP which included four original tracks and one cover. As time progressed, the band’s soundscapes got more mature and headed towards a more goth rock/metal sound.

Invigorated by their new sound, the band started to work on its first full-length release, “Chimerical”. Originally released independently in January 2018, the album featured eight previously unreleased tracks and three of the original songs from the debut EP, for a total of 11 original songs.

In October 2018, singer Rossella Moscatello joined the band and the band eventually released a new edition of the “Chimerical” album, including three bonus tracks sung by Rossella. For their latest studio album, "The Last Night Of Fall" and the new EP, "Echoes Of A Reflection", the band is vocalist Rossella Moscatello, guitarist Francesco Savino, guitarist Moreno Palmisano, bassist Gianluca Zaffino, and drummer Emanuele Cossu.»

Band: False Memories
Country of origin: Italy
Location: Milano
Formed in: 2015
Genre: Dark Metal
Years active: 2015-present

Video: "Live Until The Twilight"
Video created by: Violex Video
Directed by: Alex Bufalo
Camera Operators: Emanuele Izzo, Alessandro Care, Chiara Buonvino
Edited by: Alex Bufalo, Chiara Buonvino
Location: Seistream, Torino, Italy

Album: "Live Until The Twilight"
Type: EP
Release date: April 1st, 2022
Label: Frontiers Music Srl
Format: Digital

Track listing:
1. Intro (00:01)
2. Deep Breath (01:35)
3. Rain Of Souls (04:52)
4. The Illusionist (09:24)
5. Black Shades (13:50)
6. Voices (18:27)
7. Erased (23:20)
8. White Crows (27:32)
9. Hysteria (32:16)

Band members:
Rossella Moscatello - Vocals
Francesco Savino - Guitars
Moreno Palmisano - Guitars
Gianluca Zaffino - Bass
Emanuele Cossu - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.