Header Ads

Header ADS

Sabaton - 'Lady Of The Dark' (lyric video)

Who shall be remembered,
In the ancient House of war?
All the medals, all those stories,
In the Alley of the greats
Celebrated hero,
Who has wandered through the dark
She stand before you,
All that metal shining bright

Lost in time, returning to the light
Bow before, this lady fights for life
So sister

Raise your hand,
For the lady of the dark
Soldier with no will to kill,
With a philanthropic heart
Forever break the norm,
She’s the girl in uniform
Fighting side by side with men,
She will fight until the end

Lied to be respected,
And to change her brother’s fate
Took a bullet, earned her freedom,
And a place among the stars
Served the Iron squadron,
Served the toughest of them all
No fear of dying,
For the frontline she was born

Sacrifice, she took her brother’s place
War to war, a place where she belongs
So brother

Don’t fear the reaper,
Don’t fear the war
She spared the life of brothers

She’ll fight for honour
She’ll fight for life
A lady goes to war

Μία... ενδεκάδα full length albums συμπλήρωσαν οι Sabaton. "The War to End All Wars" ο τίτλος του διαδόχου του "The Great War" που κυκλοφόρησε προ τριετίας. Σήμερα παρουσιάζουμε το lyric video του μουσικού κομματιού "Lady Of The Dark", το οποίο σύμφωνα με την μπάντα:

«Lady Of The Dark is about Milunka Savić, a Serbian woman who took her brother’s place in the army. Partly disguised as a man, she would eventually be among the most decorated soldiers of WW1.»

Ο δίσκος των Sabaton 'The War to End All Wars'
Band: Sabaton
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Falun, Dalarna
Formed in: 1999
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Military history, Metal
Years active: 1999 (as Aeon), 1999-present

Lyric video: "Lady Of The Dark"
Album: "The War to End All Wars"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 4th, 2022
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Cassette, Digital, 2CD, 2CD + 2 12" vinyls

Track listing:
01. Sarajevo
02. Stormtroopers
03. Dreadnought
04. The Unkillable Soldier
05. Soldier of Heaven
06. Hellfighters
07. Race to the Sea
08. Lady of the Dark
09. The Valley of Death
10. Christmas Truce
11. Versailles

Band members:
Pär Sundström - Bass, Vocals (backing)
Joakim Brodén - Keyboards, Vocals (lead)
Chris Rörland - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Hannes Van Dahl - Drums, Vocals (backing)
Tommy Johansson - Guitars, Vocals (backing)

2 σχόλια:

Από το Blogger.