Header Ads

Header ADS

Sabaton - 'Sarajevo' (lyric video)

For decades the Austro-Hungarian empire had been a
powerful influence in the heart of Europe
Resting on a legacy, their house kept stability, order and peace
But not everyone bowed to this power

In the summer of 1914 the archduke
Franz Ferdinand of the empire
is visiting Sarajevo, unaware of the assassins
awaiting him, and what will come

Two shots are fired and the archduke is dead

The empire cannot let this go unpunished,
and the first declaration of war is made.

From a shot that would change the world
Tensions rise and a war is unfurled
Nothing like what had come before
It’s the war that will end all war!

Chaos and shockwaves spread
from the Balkans across the globe
Alliances are put to the test,
threats exchanged and armies are put on high alert
In the east the Russian Tsar
is trying to calm the situation with his cousin
the Kaiser of Germany

But it is all in vain,
the situation is out of control
War is unavoidable

The Battle of the Frontiers starts in August
as soldiers cross borders and bullets are fired in rage

War begins

Μία... ενδεκάδα full length albums συμπλήρωσαν σήμερα οι Sabaton. "The War to End All Wars" ο τίτλος του διαδόχου του "The Great War" που κυκλοφόρησε προ τριετίας. Σήμερα παρουσιάζουμε το lyric video του (εναρκτήριου) μουσικού κομματιού "Sarajevo", το οποίο σύμφωνα με την μπάντα:

«The album "The War To End All Wars" opens with a song about the shots in Sarajevo and the assassination of Archduke Franz Ferdinand which escalated the situation and is counted as a major cause for the outbreak of World War 1.»

Ο δίσκος των Sabaton 'The War to End All Wars'
Band: Sabaton
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Falun, Dalarna
Formed in: 1999
Genre: Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Military history, Metal
Years active: 1999 (as Aeon), 1999-present

Lyric video: "Sarajevo"
Album: "The War to End All Wars"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 4th, 2022
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Cassette, Digital, 2CD, 2CD + 2 12" vinyls

Track listing:
01. Sarajevo
02. Stormtroopers
03. Dreadnought
04. The Unkillable Soldier
05. Soldier of Heaven
06. Hellfighters
07. Race to the Sea
08. Lady of the Dark
09. The Valley of Death
10. Christmas Truce
11. Versailles

Band members:
Pär Sundström - Bass, Vocals (backing)
Joakim Brodén - Keyboards, Vocals (lead)
Chris Rörland - Guitars, Vocals (backing)
Hannes Van Dahl - Drums, Vocals (backing)
Tommy Johansson - Guitars, Vocals (backing)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.