Header Ads

Header ADS

Exodus - 'Prescribing Horror' (lyric video)

Discarded, deformed
babies of the chemical age
Mutated, some unborn
dying in their fetal cage
On the day of the nativity in ‘56
comes a child forsaken
The first of a hundred thousand,
cursed by a drug they’d taken


Condemned to a life unkind
as they suffered in silence
The Hell of Thalidomide
all in the name of science
A mother’s ruin
all for another’s greed
Prescribing horror and sorrow when they breed

Melody Gary

Miscarriage, disparage
live a life of anguish
Midwives were taking lives
so the child it would not languish
Suffocating newborn daughters and sons
for their malformations
Given toxic poison
that twisted a generation

Repeat chorus

First created in the past
as an antidote for Sarin gas
Created in camps of death
what price a pound of flesh?
Limbless, eyeless
all organs displaced
They made money hand over fist
by selling this toxic waste

Repeat chorus

Μία ντουζίνα "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους συμπλήρωσαν τον περασμένο Νοέμβρη οι Exodus. Παρακολουθούμε το lyric video του τραγουδιού "Prescribing Horror"...

Gary Holt: «We are pleased to share one last lyric video with you, my personal favorite song on the album, ‘Prescribing Horror’. A little tale of motherhood and a drug, and what happens when greed comes before life and safety. The story of Thalidomide»

Ο δίσκος των Exodus 'Persona non grata'
Band: Exodus
Country of origin: United States
Location: San Francisco (Bay Area), California
Formed in: 1979
Genre: Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Anti-religion, Violence, Metal, Politics, Humour
Years active: 1979-1993, 1993, 1997-1998, 2001-present

Lyric video: "Prescribing Horror"
Lyrics and music: Gary Holt
Album: "Persona non grata"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 19th, 2021
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Cassette, CD+DVD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Persona non grata 07:30
02. R.E.M.F. 04:22
03. Slipping into Madness 05:33
04. Elitist 03:58
05. Prescribing Horror 05:09
06. The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves) 03:01
07. The Years of Death and Dying 05:22
08. Clickbait 04:31
09. Cosa del pantano (instrumental) 01:13
10. Lunatic-Liar-Lord 07:59
11. The Fires of Division 05:23
12. Antiseed 06:17

Band members:
Tom Hunting - Drums, Vocals (backing), Lyrics (track 7)
Gary Holt - Guitars, Vocals (backing), Songwriting (tracks 1, 2, 4-12), Lyrics (tracks 1, 2, 5-12)
Steve "Zetro" Souza - Vocals (lead), Lyrics (tracks 3, 4)
Jack Gibson - Bass
Lee Altus - Guitars, Songwriting (track 3)

Kragen Lum - Guitars (lead) (track 10)
Cody Souza - Vocals (backing)
Nick Souza - Vocals (backing)
Rick Hunolt - Guitars (lead) (track 10), Vocals (backing)

Miscellaneous staff:
Marcelo Vasco - Layout
Juan Urteaga - Recording (additional vocals)
Andy Sneap - Mixing, Mastering
Steve Lagudi - Engineering, Recording
Pär Olofsson - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.