Header Ads

Header ADS

Exodus - 'The Fires of Division' (official video)

Divided what was once united
by ideology of hate
Incited till the two collided
eagerly we take the bait
Drowning in a sea of lies
I feign no surprise at our fate
Consume at the shit they feed
excrete it back on the plate

Stoking the fires of division
Burning our world away
Building the ire and derision

Freedom’s just another word
for nothing left to lose
The lines are drawn between right and wrong
you only have to choose
This is our time
our moment for mutiny
Give me death or liberty

Do you believe in everything you hear?
believe everything you see?
Afraid of what you’re told to fear
cower at what is to be
Embers of society
ashes of a nation
Will rain upon us all
and our crumbling foundation

Burning, no hope returning
democracy set aflame
Churning, all peace adjourning
willingly we play the game
Wallowing in a field of shit
from where I sit it’s all the same
No strength until united
proudly we hail our name

Μία ντουζίνα "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους συμπλήρωσαν τον περασμένο Νοέμβρη οι Exodus. Παρακολουθούμε το μουσικό βίντεο του τραγουδιού "The Fires of Division"...

Exodus: «Time for our next video. This one is for “The Fires of Division” and it actually has the band in it! This video was super fun to make, as it was the first time the band had gathered together in some time!»

Ο δίσκος των Exodus 'Persona non grata'
Band: Exodus
Country of origin: United States
Location: San Francisco (Bay Area), California
Formed in: 1979
Genre: Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Anti-religion, Violence, Metal, Politics, Humour
Years active: 1979-1993, 1993, 1997-1998, 2001-present

Video: "The Fires of Division"
Directed by: Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera
Lyrics and music: Gary Holt

Album: "Persona non grata"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 19th, 2021
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, 2 12" vinyls, Cassette, CD+DVD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Persona non grata 07:30
02. R.E.M.F. 04:22
03. Slipping into Madness 05:33
04. Elitist 03:58
05. Prescribing Horror 05:09
06. The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves) 03:01
07. The Years of Death and Dying 05:22
08. Clickbait 04:31
09. Cosa del pantano (instrumental) 01:13
10. Lunatic-Liar-Lord 07:59
11. The Fires of Division 05:23
12. Antiseed 06:17

Band members:
Tom Hunting - Drums, Vocals (backing), Lyrics (track 7)
Gary Holt - Guitars, Vocals (backing), Songwriting (tracks 1, 2, 4-12), Lyrics (tracks 1, 2, 5-12)
Steve "Zetro" Souza - Vocals (lead), Lyrics (tracks 3, 4)
Jack Gibson - Bass
Lee Altus - Guitars, Songwriting (track 3)

Kragen Lum - Guitars (lead) (track 10)
Cody Souza - Vocals (backing)
Nick Souza - Vocals (backing)
Rick Hunolt - Guitars (lead) (track 10), Vocals (backing)

Miscellaneous staff:
Marcelo Vasco - Layout
Juan Urteaga - Recording (additional vocals)
Andy Sneap - Mixing, Mastering
Steve Lagudi - Engineering, Recording
Pär Olofsson - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.