Header Ads

Header ADS

Black Swan (Robin McAuley, Reb Beach, Jeff Pilson, Matt Starr) - 'Eagles Fly'

Lights were flashing ‘cross the sky
Night after night to the naked eye
Make a wish i saw a shooting star

Burning through the atmosphere
Voices screaming out in fear
It’s the end of the world for us i fear

Run for cover there’s a monster
He’s got lazer eyes
Tongues of fire funeral pyres
Eating you alive

Eagles fly where the angels cry
Moving fast like a rolling thunder
Fire and steel spread across the fields
Breathing in the poison air
Eagles fly where the angels cry
Watch them fall as they burn and plunder
Strike to kill like the poison will
Angels cry where the eagles fly

Buried deep into the ground
The people came to gather round
Far away they took our thunder child

Desperate he just screamed and prayed
The priest his life and blood they slayed
God would show he cannot be defied

Lazer beams lazer beams
Killing machines killing machines

Τους Black Swan άνετα τους αποκαλείς super group. Με τον Robin McAuley (McAuley Schenker Group) στο μικρόφωνο, τον Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake) στην κιθάρα, τον Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) στο μπάσο και τον Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big) στα τύμπανα προσφέρουν hard & heavy με εμπειρία και γνώση. Το ντεμπούτο τους, υπό τον τίτλο "Shake The World", κυκλοφόρησε πρόπερσι. Ο διάδοχός του είναι προ των πυλών. Τιτλοφορείται "Generation Mind" κι αναμένεται στις αρχές Απριλίου...

Ο δίσκος των Black Swan 'Generation Mind'
Δελτίο τύπου: «Vocalist Robin McAuley (McAuley Schenker Group), guitarist Reb Beach (Winger, Whitesnake), bassist Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, The End Machine, ex-Dokken) and drummer Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big), otherwise known as Black Swan will return with a second album, "Generation Mind" on April 8, 2022.

Picking up where their stunning, and well-received, debut album “Shake The World” left off, the foursome once again delivers a powerful hard rock statement. With the entirety of the album written and composed by McAuley, Pilson, and Beach, "Generation Mind" sees Black Swan an even more cohesive and focused unit from their debut.

Once again produced and recorded by Jeff Pilson at Pilsound Studios in LA, with Matt Starr’s drums being recorded at On Deck Sound Studios, “Generation Mind" is another outstanding showcase for the musical talents of the instrumental players in the band as well as McAuley’s powerful voice, which seems to defy age.

Black Swan has again produced something fresh, heavy, intensely melodic and an album that is certainly not a mish-mash of the members other bands, but it’s own unique sonic entity.

“Generation Mind” is a killer slice of melodic hard rock / metal from seasoned players who defied all expectations on their debut by having gelled musically so cohesively. And now, having established their sonic signature and being more in tune with one another's songwriting, they have taken the blueprint of "Shake The World" and taken it to the next level on "Generation Mind".

Whether you are a fan from “back in the day” of the members' other bands or brand new to the '80s hard rock scene and just diving in, "Generation Mind" is going to be essential listening!»

Band: Black Swan
Video: "Eagles Fly"
Video by: Nlight Productions
Produced by: Enzo Mazzeo
Written & Directed by: Èric Boadella
Actors: Kristen Vaganos, Daniel Ferrell
Cinematography: Lawrence Le
Additional Cinematography: Federico Janni
Still Photography: Enzo Mazzeo
Grip: Bob Decesare
Make-Up & Hair: Whitney Costner
Production Assistant: Giancarlo Floridia
Editor: Èric Boadella
Color grading: Èric Boadella

Album: "Generation Mind"
Type: Full length
Release date: April 8th, 2022
Label: Frontiers Records S.R.L.
Format: CD, Vinyl, Cassette, Digital

Track listing:
01. Before The Light
02. She Hides Behind
03. Generation Mind
04. Eagles Fly
05. See You Cry
06. Killer On The Loose
07. Miracle
08. How Do You Feel
09. Long Way Down
10. Crown
11. Wicked The Day
12. I Will Follow

Band members:
Robin McAuley - Lead Vocals, Background Vocals
Reb Beach - Guitars, Background Vocals
Jeff Pilson - Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Keys, Background Vocals
Matt Starr - Drums, Percussion
Casey McAuley - Additional Background Vocals

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.