Header Ads

Header ADS

Achelous - 'The Icewind Chronicles' (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Achelous 'The Icewind Chronicles'
"The Icewind Chronicles" τιτλοφορείται το νέο δισκογραφικό πόνημα των Achelous, το οποίο κυκλοφόρησε σήμερα και είναι βασισμένο (θεματολογικά) στην τριλογία του Αμερικανού συγγραφέα Robert Anthony Salvatore "The Icewind Dale" (τα τρία βιβλία της οποίας κυκλοφόρησαν το διάστημα 1988-1990).

Οι Achelous δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από ένδεκα έτη ως το προσωπικό σχήμα του Chris Achelous (ο οποίος έπαιζε όλα τα μουσικά όργανα). Σιγά - σιγά εξελίχθηκαν σε "κανονικό" συγκρότημα.

Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ακόμη ένα demo ("Al Iskandar" 2014), δύο EPs ("The Cold Winds of Olympus" 2015, "Northern Winds" 2021) συν έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο υπό τον τίτλο "Macedon" (Σεπτέμβριος 2018). Νέο μέλος της μπάντας η κιθαρίστρια Vicky Demertzi στην θέση του Haris Dinos...

Achelous (band)
Δελτίο τύπου: «Formed in Athens, Greece, in 2011 by Chris Achelous as a one-man project, it took no long for Achelous to evolve to something different.

In 2013, ex-Reflection singer Chris Kappas joined forces and Achelous became an epic metal band. After demo and EP releases, in 2018, the band released its first full-length album entitled "Macedon" receiving excellent reviews from fans and media.

Following the album's release, Achelous performed in festivals like Malta Doom Festival and Riddle of Steel, sharing the stage with bands like Demon, Ancient Rites and Atlantean Kodex, among others. A few more live shows followed, establishing Achelous as a powerful live metal act.

The second full-length album "The Icewind Chronicles" is a combination of thunderous and straight-forward epic heavy metal with atmospheric passages that create a sound bringing in mind elements from bands such as Battleroar, Reflection, Ironsword, even Bathory.

The atmosphere and the melodic parts alongside the lyrics that are based on R.A. Salvatore’s Icewind Dale trilogy add a strong epic vibe with the storytelling being a key aspect of the album.»

Band: Achelous
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 2011
Genre: Epic Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Mythology, Religion
Years active: 2011-present

Album: "The Icewind Chronicles"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 17th, 2022
Label: No Remorse Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
1. Northern Winds
2. Flames of War
3. Savage King
4. Mithril Hall
5. The Crystal Shard
6. Halfling's Gem
7. Face the Storm
8. Outcast

Band members:
Chris Achelous - Bass
Chris Kappas - Vocals
George Mavrommatis - Guitars
Vicky Demertzi - Guitars, Piano
Giannis Roussis - Drums

Christina Petrogianni - Vocals
Johnny Litinakis - Bass
Haris Dinos - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff:
Stathis Pavlantis - Recording, mixing, mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.