Header Ads

Header ADS

Döminance and Submissiön (A Tribute to Blue Öyster Cult)

Για το ποιόν των Blue Öyster Cult και την επίδρασή τους στο ευρύτερο φάσμα της rock μουσικής δεν νομίζω ότι χρειάζεται να μακρηγορήσω. Η Αμερικάνικη μπάντα σχηματίσθηκε το μακρινό 1967 και παραμένει ενεργή μέχρι τις ημέρες μας έχοντας κυκλοφορήσει δεκαπέντε στουντιακούς "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (ορισμένοι εκ των οποίων... υπερκλασικοί). Η δισκογραφική εταιρεία Ripple Music τιμώντας την προσφορά των BOC κυκλοφόρησε προ ημερών tribute album υπό τον τίτλο "Döminance and Submissiön"...

A Tribute to Blue Öyster Cult
Δελτίο τύπου: «Founded in 1967, Blue Öyster Cult are considered pioneers of occult rock'n'roll, marking generations with timeless anthems such as "(Don't Fear) The Reaper", "Burnin' for You", "Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll" and "Godzilla."

“Dominance and Submission: A Tribute To Blue Öyster Cult” was initiated by the late Steve Hanford, aka Thee Slayer Hippy, in conjunction with Ian Watts of Ape Machine. As Poison Idea’s drummer and producer, Hanford lived the hard road of the rock veteran.

He played on two highly influential hardcore records: 'War All The Time' and 'Feel The Darkness,' and worked as a producer on indie rock projects such as Heatmiser (with Elliot Smith) and punk albums for notable names like The Hard-Ons.

Following struggles with addiction and a seven-year prison sentence, he turned his life around, starting work in a music program and playing drums first in The Skull and then joining Ape Machine as drummer and producer. While on the road with Ape Machine, Steve decided to produce a tribute record to one of his favorite bands, Blue Öyster Cult.

Hanford was an accomplished and respected musician, able to round up a star-studded cast of bands for the tribute. Passing away in May of 2020, he didn't see the project's completion, but he completed most of the recordings, leaving Watts to gather the final pieces.

“Dominance and Submission" highlights some of the finest work from the legendary band, with unique contributions and an incredible track list. Proceeds will go to Hanford's widowed partner, Kitty Diggins.»

Artists / Bands: Various
Album: "Döminance and Submissiön: A Tribute to Blue Öyster Cult"
Type: Compoliation / Tribute
Release date: January 14th, 2022
Label: Ripple Music

Track listing:
01) "ME 262" - Mondo Machine
02) "Flaming Telepaths" - Great Electric Quest
03) "Dominance and Submission" - Cosmo-Daemonic Telegraph Company featuring Mark Lanegan, Nick Oliveri and Sam Coomes
04) "Godzilla" - Howling Giant featuring Bob Balch
05) "Transmaniacon MC" - Tony Reed (Mos Generator) with Thee Slayer Hippy
06) "Wings Wetted Down" - IT featuring Andrea Vidal
07) "Tattoo Vampire" - Mondo Generator with Thee Slayer Hippy
08) "Veteran of the Psychic Wars" - Ape Machine
09) "Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll" - Zeke
10) "Stairway to the Stars" - War Cloud featuring Janiece Gonzalez
11) "Fireworks" - Year of the Cobra with Thee Slayer Hippy
12) "7 Screaming Diz-Busters" - Fetish
13) "(Don't Fear) The Reaper" - Spindrift

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.