Header Ads

Header ADS

Terra Odium - "Crawling" (audio)

Ο δίσκος των Terra Odium "Ne Plus Ultra"
Το 1985 σχηματίσθηκαν στην Νορβηγία οι Powerslaves. Τρία χρόνια αργότερα μετονομάσθηκαν σε Manitou. Progressive metal μπάντα, η οποία έμεινε ενεργή μέχρι το 1991 κι επανήλθαν προ δεκαετίας συνεχίζοντας μέχρι τις ημέρες μας.

Δύο από τα μέλη των Manitou δημιούργησαν τους Terra Odium. Τους αποκαλείς άνετα και super group του χώρου (prog metal), καθώς πέραν των δύο προαναφερθέντων μετέχουν επίσης ο (τιτάνας) Steve Di Giorgio, ο Jon Phipps (που έχει συνεργασθεί με μπάντες όπως οι Angra, Kreator, Moonspell, DragonForce, Amorphis κλπ) και ο Asgeir Mickelson (βλ. Spiral Architect, ex-Borknagar, ex-Ihsahn κλπ).

Το ντεμπούτο των Terra Odium τιτλοφορείται "Ne Plus Ultra" και θα κυκλοφορήσει στα μέσα του πρώτου καλοκαιρινού μήνα...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Progressive metallers Terra Odium have announced the release of their debut album, "Ne Plus Ultra" on June 11, 2021 via Frontiers Music Srl. Terra Odium is a new progressive metal band formed by well known musicians coming largely from the Norwegian metal scene.

The creative force of the band, singer/guitarist Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect, ex-Arcturus, etc.) and guitarist Bollie Fredriksen, played together in Manitou, which released the progressive metal masterpiece “Entrance” back in 1995.

They joined with drummer Asgeir Mickelson (Veil Of Secrets, ex-Ihsahn, ex-Borknagar, etc.) whom with Hægeland is also a member of the technical metal band Spiral Architect, who has released one critically acclaimed album (2000) produced by Neil Kernon (Queensrÿche, Nevermore, etc.).

They then decided to invite none other than Steve Di Giorgio (Testament, Death, etc.) to complete the line-up. Jon Phipps (DragonForce, Moonspell, Angra, etc.) was also brought in to add orchestrations. As a special guest, Kjetil Nordhus from Tristania contributes deep operatic voices that heighten (or deepen, perhaps) the mood of the songs.

If you're a fan of the early years of bands like Fates Warning, Queensrÿche, King Diamond, Dream Theater and other progressive and technical metal bands, you will absolutely love this record which showcases Terra Odium's immense technical abilities mixed with heaviness and melodies.»

Band: Terra Odium
Audio: "Crawling"
Album: "Ne Plus Ultra"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 11th, 2021
Label: Frontiers Music Srl

Track listing:
1. Crawling
2. The Road Not Taken
3. Winter
4. The Shadow Lung
5. The Thorn
6. It Was Not Death
7. The Clouded Morning

Band members:
Bollie Fredriksen - Rhythm, lead guitar
Asgeir Mickelson - Drums
Øyvind Hægeland - Vocals, lead guitar
Steve Di Giorgio - Bass
Jon Phipps - Orchestration, synths

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.