English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Primitai - "The Uprising" (video)

Οι Primitai μας έρχονται από την Αγγλία. Δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από 18 έτη, δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Kiss, Children of Bodom, In Flames, Motley Crue, Saxon, Judas Priest κι έχουν κυκλοφορήσει πέντε "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (συν έξι singles, ένα ep κι ένα demo). Ο έκτος είναι προ των πυλών. Φέρει τον τίτλο "Violence of the Skies" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη του τρέχοντος μήνα...

Primitai: «The Uprising is about hitting back against those that oppress you and underestimate you. The marching pace of the verses build up to the uplifting chorus, and then all hell breaks loose with frantic guitar soloing as “The Uprising” reaches its critical mass.

The music video was shot at Blondies bar in Clapton, our favourite rock bar in London and one of the few places where we were able to have (socially distanced) band drinks and fun in 2020 - thanks to the crew for having us.

Look out for the special appearance of our longtime Spanish guitarist Sergio Giron! After the musical journey and progressive flavour of our first single Valley of Darkness, with The Uprising we give a nod to heavy metal's rock n' roll roots.»

Ο δίσκος των Primitai "Violence of the Skies"
Band: Primitai
Country of origin: United Kingdom
Location: Sandhurst, Berkshire, England
Formed in: 2003
Genre: Heavy/Thrash Metal
Years active: 2003-present

Video: "The Uprising"
Album: "Violence of the Skies"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 26th, 2021
Label: Rock of Angels Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl

Track listing:
01. Stars Are My Guide 05:31
02. The Uprising 05:03
03. The Violence of The Skies 04:55
04. Valley of Darkness 07:05
05. Warriors of Time 04:24
06. Innocent 05:53
07. Put To The Sword 04:10
08. The Cold Surface of The Moon 05:19
09. I'll Live Again 04:29
10. The Storm Kings 06:08
11. The Huntress 04:09
12. Prophecies 07:29

Band members:
Srdjan Bilic - Guitars (lead)
Guy Miller - Vocals
Sergio Girón - Guitars
Scott Miller - Bass
Jonathan Warren - Drums

Paul Quinn - guitar solo (track 7)
Tom Draper - guitar solo (track 10)
Vladimir Đedović - Keyboards (track 5)
Mladen Pecovic - guitar solo (track 5)

Miscellaneous staff:
Tom Keech - Producer, Recording, Mixing
Pete Miles - Recording
Lasse Lammert - Guitar re-amping
Alan Douches - Mastering

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου