Header Ads

Header ADS

Band of Spice - "By The Corner Of Tomorrow" (lyric video)

Ο δίσκος των Band Of Spice "By The Corner Of Tomorrow"
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία τετραετία για τους Band of Spice. Ο διάδοχος του album "Shadows Remains" (2017) και τέταρτος συνολικά δίσκος της μπάντας του Christian Sjöstrand (aka Spice) τιτλοφορείται "By The Corner Of Tomorrow" κι αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει σε λίγες ημέρες.

Ο δημιουργός αναφέρει το "Heaven and Hell" των Black Sabbath και το "Blizzard of Ozz" του Ozzy ως βασικές επιρροές την εποχή που συνέθετε τα τραγούδια του δίσκου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Does he really need any introduction? Since the brilliant Spiritual Beggars came on the hard'n'heavy scene in the mid-90's, Spice's voice and charisma have always been synonyms with fine songwriting, rock attitude and a bittersweet touch of melancholy.

'By the Corner of Tomorrow', the band's new album, is the first that he recorded in standard tuning, aiming for a more "resilient" sound. In the Swedish band leader's own words: "I had Black Sabbath's 'Heaven and Hell' and Ozzy Osbourne's 'Blizzard of Ozz' as references for the sound of this record - filtered through my personal touch".

His main goal was to make something in line with those timeless classics: a flowing collection of songs rich in variations, vibe and an unquestionable melodic feel. As usual, the lyrics deal with the human condition and our hidden dark feelings: fear, madness, hopelessness and the never-ending dream of escaping reality. The iconic cover artwork was once again made by Luca “Solo Macello” Martinotti (Ennio Morricone, Black Rainbows, Sadist). ‘By the Corner of Tomorrow’ will be released on March 26 on CD, LP & limited edition LP....»

Band: Band of Spice
Country of origin: Sweden
Location: Jönköping
Formed in: 2010
Genre: Hard Rock / Metal
Years active: 2007-2010 (as Spice and the RJ Band), 2010-present

Lyric video: "By The Corner Of Tomorrow"
Video by: Stefano Mastronicola
Album: "By The Corner Of Tomorrow"
Type: Full length
Release date: March 26th, 2021
Label: Scarlet Records
Format: CD, LP, Digital

Track listing:
1. The Fading Spot
2. Call Out Your Name
3. Tehom
4. The Sharp Edge
5. By The Corner Of Tomorrow
6. Midnight Blood
7. Reglutina
8. Cold Flames
9. Rewind The Wind

Band members:
Spice - Guitars, Vocals
Bob Ruben - Drums
Alexander Sekulovski - Bass

4 σχόλια:

  1. Πιο χαλαρό από το άλλο που πόσταρες. Σχεδόν μπαλαντοειδές. Εξίσου καλό. Δύο στα δύο μέχρι τώρα από ένα γκρουπ που δεν το είχα καν ακουστά.

    1. Πολύ χαιρόμαστε όταν μαθαίνετε μπάντες και καλλιτέχνες από το Metal Daze. Αλήθεια.

  2. 2 στα 9 είναι μικρό δείγμα αλλά νομίζω ότι θα μ' αρέσει ο δίσκος.


Από το Blogger.