English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Bludgeon - "Vlad The Impaler" (audios)

Ο δίσκος των Bludgeon "Vlad The Impaler"
Band: Bludgeon
Album: "Vlad The Impaler"
Type: Compilation
Release date: Summer 2021
Label: Stormspell Records

Track listing:
01. Vlad The Impaler (Demo '84)
02. Injector (Demo '84)
03. Blood On My Hands (Demo '84)
04. Out Of The Cell (Demo '84)
05. The Mad Monk (Demo '84)
06. Metal Storm (Demo '84)
07. Vlad The Impaler (Live '84)
08. Injector (Live '84)
09. Blood On My Hands (Live '84)
10. Out Of The Cell (Live '84)
11. The Mad Monk (Live '84)
12. Metal Storm (Live '84)

Δελτίο τύπου: «Pilot release from our new collector's series aptly titled Beyond The Arcane, dedicated as you can guess to unearthing and giving a second chance to obscure and forgotten demos and albums from the deepest bowels of the 80's underground scene.

There couldn't have been a better choice to start the series than Bludgeon from Wisconsin. Little is known about this obscure combo (soon to be remedied from the band story published in the booklet) and not much is available on the world wide web either.

We gathered everything they have ever recorded, which is a 6-track demo from 1984 and a live show, broadcast on WQFM local radio station (again from 1984). Recordings are rough and the time has not been kind to the tapes, but it is what it is - a remnant from a glorious past.

A treat for all those initiated diehard fans that can see through the sonic limitations and enjoy the timeless piece of heavy metal music history hidden within. Recommended for fans of early Iron Maiden (Paul DiAnno era), debut Anthrax album (with Neil Turbin), Armored Saint, Warrior, and so on.»

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου