English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Pale Divine - "Saints of Fire" (lyric video)

We are the lost
Forgotten by all
The wayward sons of earth
Submission be damned

Loyal to none but our own
By virtue of scorn
The fire was lit
That guided our way through the dark

Then on through the night
Committed to face it alone
Perpetual wounds
That time couldn't heal

Despised by those we once loved
The warning was heard
Then one by one they all fell
Forced to bear the burden

Of pain bestowed on me
It feels maligned this point in time
that seized our souls
Slowly growing anger reveals apostasy

The one whose name was called in vain
has risen again
All in your mind
Seen through the eyes of a cold unfeeling ghost.

See the rising sun
through the falling rain.
Anguish blinds the soul
but seasons change

All alone they call your name.
An image conceived in your mind.
Once again when night and day collide
and winds arise to keep...

Calling out again
Tearing at your mind
Haunting in your soul
Raging in your heart

Rising to control
You feel entombed
Frozen and alone
The wound remains

To endure
You're holding on
to a frozen point in time
For far too long it keeps...

Calling out again
Tearing at your mind
Haunting in your soul
Raging in your heart
Trying to control

Ο έκτος "ολοκληρωμένος" δίσκος των Αμερικανών doomsters φέρει ως τίτλο "Consequence of Time" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη του τρέχοντος μήνα. Οι Pale Divine δημιουργήθηκαν πριν από 25 χρόνια. Αρέσκονται σε αργόσυρτους ρυθμούς και δηλώνουν ως επιρροές μπάντες όπως οι: Black Sabbath, Trouble, Pentagram, Candlemass, Witchfinder General, Angel Witch, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden...

Το βίντεο των Pale Divine για το "Saints of Fire" από το album "Consequence of Time"
Band: Pale Divine
Country of origin: United States
Location: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Formed in: 1995
Genre: Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Death, Misery, Religion
Years active: 1995-present

Lyric video: "Saints of Fire"
Album: "Consequence of Time"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 26th, 2020
Label: Cruz Del Sur Music
Format: CD, 12" vinyl

Track listing:
1. Tyrants & Pawn (Easy Prey) 05:29
2. Satan in Starlight 04:23
3. Shadow's Own 02:51
4. Broken Martyr 04:33
5. Phantasmagoria 05:28
6. Consequence of Time 10:18
7. No Escape 03:43
8. Saints of Fire 05:58

Band members:
Greg Diener - Guitar, Lead vocals
Dana Ortt - Guitar, Vocals
Darin McCloskey - Drums
Ron McGinnis - Bass

Miscellaneous staff: Brian Tutlo - Artwork

2 σχόλια: