English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Whitesnake - "Sail Away" (Deep Purple cover)

Το βίντεο των Whitesnake για το "Sail Away" από το album "Purple Album"
If you're driftin' on an empty ocean
With no wind to fill your sail,
The future, your horizon,
It's like searchin' for the Holy Grail.

You feel there's no tomorrow,
As you look into the water below.
It's only your reflection,
And you still ain't got no place to go.

Time will show,
When, I don't know.

Sail away tomorrow,
Sailin' far away.
To find it steal or borrow.
I'll be there someday...

Ο δίσκος των Whitesnake "The Purple Album" είχε "βγει" τον Μάιο του 2015 κι όπως μαρτυρά ο τίτλος του αφορά διασκευές - επανεκτελέσεις τραγουδιών των Deep Purple την περίοδο που ήταν ο David Coverdale στο μικρόφωνο της μπάντας (1973-1976).

Το πλέον πρόσφατο βίντεο αφορά στην οπτικοποίηση του κομματιού "Sail Away", το οποίο πρωτογνωρίσαμε στον δίσκο των Purple "Burn". Είναι το τέταρτο κομμάτι του δίσκου (το τελευταίο της πρώτης πλευράς στο LP), ο οποίος κυκλοφόρησε τον Φεβρουάριο του 1974. Το τραγούδι ηχογραφήθηκε στο Μοντρέ της Ελβετίας τον Νοέμβριο του 1973...

Band: Whitesnake
Country of origin: England / USA
Location: Middlesbrough, Cleveland
Genres: Hard rock, Heavy Metal
Years active: 1978-1990, 1994, 1997, 2002-present

Video: "Sail Away"
Album: "Purple Album"
Release date: May 15th 2015
Label: Frontiers Music Srl
Format: CD standard edition, CD deluxe edition, Double LP vinyl

Track listing:
01) Burn
02) You Fool No One (interpolating Itchy Fingers)
03) Love Child
04) Sail Away
05) The Gypsy
06) Lady Double Dealer
07) Mistreated
08) Holy Man
09) Might Just Take Your Life
10) You Keep On Moving
11) Soldier Of Fortune
12) Lay Down Stay Down
13) Stormbringer

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
14) Lady Luck
15) Comin’ Home

Japanese edition bonus track:
"Soldier of Fortune" (alternate mix)

DVD Content:
→ Lady Double Dealer - Music Video
→ Sail Away - Mix Music Video
→ Stormbringer - Music Video
→ Soldier Of Fortune - Music Video
→ Purple Album Behind The Scenes
→ Purple Album EPK

Album line up:
⇒ David Coverdale - vocals
⇒ Reb Beach - guitars
⇒ Joel Hoekstra - guitars
⇒ Michael Devin - bass
⇒ Tommy Aldridge - drums
⇒ Derek Hilland - keyboards

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου