Header Ads

Header ADS

Isle of the Cross - "Stars" (lyric video)

Isle of the Cross: μονομελές συγκρότημα που μας έρχεται από την Καλιφόρνια. Ο Je Schneider χαρακτηρίζει την μουσική πρόταση του προσωπικού του σχήματος κάπως έτσι: «Progressive orchestral technical death metal infused with avant-garde symphonic / melodic redemptive extremities». Το ντεμπούτο των Isle of the Cross φέρει τον τίτλο "Excelsis" και κυκλοφόρησε προ διμήνου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Progressive-death metal band Isle of the Cross have unleashed their new video "Stars". A tale of the enrapturing love of two ~ who befall an early death ~ yet vow their unending devotion to reunite beyond this life and for eternity.

Infusing a blend from the avant-garde realms of extreme, symphonic, melodic and technical death-metal, Isle of the Cross is led by composer and multi-instrumentalist Je Schneider. The debut full length "Excelsis" is a concept release based on a tale of two lovers amidst betrayal, murder and their search to reunite in the afterlife.

From the immediate and vicious thrust of the opening track "Sacrifice" the listener is quickly catapulted into an enigmatic journey of sonic power. From the furious to the melodious opuses on the album, the listener is enveloped in a dynamic exploration until the very end. At the heart of Isle of the Cross is the conveyance of depth, poignancy, and redemption through the endurance of tragedy. "Excelsis" was produced, mixed and mastered by Je Schneider.»

Το βίντεο των Isle of the Cross για το "Stars" από το album "Excelsis"
Band: Isle of the Cross
Country of origin: United States
Location: California
Genre: Avant-Garde/Symphonic Metal

Lyric video: "Stars"
Album: "Excelsis"
Type: Full length
Release date: February 21st, 2020
Label: Rockshots Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
01. Sacrifice 04:14
02. Tartarus 08:26
03. Excelsis 04:32
04. The Wolf Pt.1 (Invocation) 01:09
05. The Wolf Pt.2 (Sanctuary) 07:20
06. Stars 06:26
07. Empyrean 07:42
08. Paradigm 04:21
09. Breatheia 05:57
10. The 9th Circle Pt.1 (Caina) 02:29
11. The 9th Circle Pt.2 (Judecca) 00:54
12. The 9th Circle Pt.3 (Inferno) 08:34

Band members:
Je Schneider - Vocals, Songwriting, Lyrics

Eric Gillette - Guitars (lead) (tracks 3, 5, 6, 8, 12)
Eric Castiglia - Vocals (tracks 5, 12)
Diane Lee - Vocals (female) (tracks 3, 7, 12)

Miscellaneous staff:
Je Schneider - Producer, Recording, Mixing, Mastering
Daniel Bérard - Artwork

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.