English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Wyred - "Watch, Look and Listen" (audio)

Στα τέλη της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα δημιουργήθηκαν οι Cherry Wench. Το 1990 ηχογράφησαν ένα demo τεσσάρων τραγουδιών (που δεν κυκλοφόρησε) και την επόμενη χρονιά μετονομάσθηκαν σε Wyred. Μόλις ένας δίσκος ο απολογισμός τους.

Φέρει τον τίτλο "Image", περιέχει 12 τραγούδια και κυκλοφόρησε (CD - 1000 αντίτυπα) το 1995. Το "Image" θα επανακυκλοφορήσει τον επόμενο μήνα από την Arkeyn Steel Records (πάλι σε cd) με μπόλικα καλούδια. Για την ακρίβεια έξι επιπλέον (ακυκλοφόρητα) τραγούδια...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Arkeyn Steel Records with great pride announces Wyred from Kansas City, Missouri! The perfect cross between Melodic US Metal and Intelligent Prog Metal! Astonishing Guitar themes, Magnificent vocal lines, First class songwriting... NO fillers here!

A highly demanded reissue finally finds its way to the Arkeyn Steel catalogue: Wyred from Kansas City, Missouri, USA and their "Image" full length. "Image" was released by the band itself back in 1995 and it is for sure one of the most sought after private Metal CDs of the 90s underground.

Only 1000 copies were pressed and they were sold out very quickly. It took the band two years (from 92 to 94) to complete the recordings but the result was purely magical. They excellently combined, Melodic, Power and Prog Metal, offering an outstanding musical result that is captured on their "Image" release.

The bonus material included on the Arkeyn Steel reissue, completes the Wyred back catalog: "Watch, Look & Listen" (1992 demo track), "Interference" (1996 demo track) plus the complete 1990 -and unreleased until today- demo recordings by Cherry Wench: the band that was evolved to Wyred, everything for the first time on CD.

Remastered from scratch by Kostas Scandalis for the ultimate listening experience. Never before seen photos, complete bio and lyrics come into a 12-page booklet. Front cover artwork has been reworked and upgraded from Kostas Athanasoglou based on the original. The image is finally captured in time... The time is now... For fans of Queensryche, Alias (US), Hittman, Fifth Angel, Drive, Bastile.»

Το τραγούδι των Wyred "Watch, Look and Listen" από το album "Image"
Band: Wyred
Country of origin: United States
Location: Kansas City, MO
Status: Split-up
Genre: Melodic US Metal

Audio: "Watch, Look and Listen"
Album: "Image"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 17th, 2020
Label: Arkeyn Steel Records
Format: CD
Limitation: 500 copies

Track listing:
01. Love Flies Away
02. Rise Up
03. Heart's Desire
04. Close To The Edge
05. Get It Right
06. Only A Lifetime
07. Nothing Lasts
08. Captured In Time
09. Not What I Want
10. Lonely Lover
11. Looking For Someday
12. Between The Lines
13. Watch, Look and Listen
14. Interference
15. See The Light
16. Moment Too Shy
17. The Rook
18. Endless Sorrow

01-12: Image (Album 1994)
13: Unreleased Demo Track 1992
14: Unreleased Demo Track 1996
15-18: Cherry Wench - Unreleased Demo 1990

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου