English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Obsequiae - "The Palms of Sorrowed Kings" (album stream)

Ο δίσκος των Obsequiae "The Palms of Sorrowed Kings"
Το 1998 δημιουργήθηκαν στην Μινεσότα οι Autumnal Winds. Επτά χρόνια μετά κι αφού κυκλοφόρησαν έξι demos και μία συλλογή διαλύθηκαν. Το 2007 επανέρχονται ως Obsequiae. Συγκρότημα μελωδικού black metal με "μεσαιωνικό" ύφος κι αντίστοιχη θεματολογία, το οποίο έχει κυκλοφορήσει τρεις "ολοκληρωμένους" δίσκους (συν ένα demo). Ο τρίτος και πλέον πρόσφατος φέρει τον τίτλο "The Palms of Sorrowed Kings" και "βγήκε" προ μηνός...

Δελτίο τύπου: «For the third time in a decade, a new dawn rises over the castle ruins. Obsequiae once more lower the gates and emerge from the keep, to regale the townsfolk with tales of another age via heroic hymns of majesty and high adventure on ’The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings’.

The most immersive and hyper-focused album from Obsequiae to date, ‘The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings’ features a heightened sense of rhythmic definition, greater care in the depth of layers and a shimmering clarity that elevates the uniquely realized character of a band unlike any other.

Sweeping and vast, the otherworldly scope of the guitars, the anachronistic harp interludes, the percussive precision and the range of ancient melodic beauty open portals to the immemorial. An album singularly concerned with creating a captivating world to become willfully lost in, ‘The Palms Of Sorrowed Kings’ sets itself on a path that few now trod but a realm that Obsequiae tower over like the noblest kings.»

Band: Obsequiae
Country of origin: United States
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Formed in: 2007
Genre: Melodic Black Metal
Lyrical themes: Mysticism, Nature, Occult
Years active: 1998-2005 (as Autumnal Winds), 2007-present

Album: "The Palms of Sorrowed Kings"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 22nd, 2019
Label: 20 Buck Spin
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Band members:
Eoghan McCloskey - Drums
Vicente La Camera Mariño - Medieval harp
Tanner Anderson - Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Hurdy gurdy, Hammered dulcimer, Bowed psaltery, Mizhar, Zill (track 12)

Carl Skildum - Guitars (solo) (track 3)
Jake Rogers - Vocals (track 5)
Andrew Della Cagna - Vocals (track 8)
Alexandra Zavyalova - Narration
Sadie Ryan - Screams (additional) (track 11)

Miscellaneous staff:
Matthew Kirkwold - Engineering, Mixing
Mike Day - Engineering
Adrian Benavides - Engineering
Tanner Anderson- Engineering
Vicente La Camera Mariño - Engineering
Adam Tucker - Mastering
Joe Beres - Design & Layout

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου