Header Ads

Header ADS

Hanging Garden - "Signs of Affection" (video)

In the vague light of this dawnlit room
With tender feet a spider brushes my brow
She longs for the warmth and all the blessed things
Long since gone

In their stead
A starlit void to take us in
Unsullied altogether by a single city’s light
The profound silence of the woods
The strange serenity of these hollow homes

And those of us that remain able to provide
Each other these signs of affection
The perfect brown egg fresh from the coop
A crumble sweet, a mound of berries black
A warm cup of tea second to last in existence
A slight touch of gentle confusion
Of sorrow, of compassion, or risen from rare tenderness
All the more fragile and bittersweet in the dawning awareness
Of how little there is left to possess
To share
To sustain
To nurture a forlorn thread of hope resting in the cup if one’s palm

Not long now
I suppose the wind
Shall kill the last of flames
We’ve run out of things to burn and devour
Will it sooth us then, in the end of all things
To gently grasp the hand of another
Slowly growing cold

Ο έκτος δίσκος των Hanging Garden κυκλοφορεί στα μέσα του τρέχοντος μήνα. Τιτλοφορείται "Into That Good Night". Οι Hanging Garden μας έρχονται από την Φινλανδία και μας παρουσιάζονται κάπως έτσι: «While retaining roots in metal music, Hanging Garden possesses a versatile style of playing, drawing influence and inspiration from music and art». Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει πέντε full length albums, τέσσερα EPs, ένα demo και πέντε singles...

Το βίντεο των Hanging Garden για το "Signs of Affection" από το album "Into That Good Night"
Band: Hanging Garden
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Mikkeli/Helsinki
Formed in: 2004
Genre: Melodic Doom/Death Metal
Lyrical themes: Melancholy, Despair, Darkness
Years active: 2004-present

Video: "Signs of Affection"
Music: Jussi Hämäläinen
Lyrics: Elli Leppä
Cinematography / Direction: Nino Hynninen
Editing, CC / Translation: Toni Toivonen

Album: "Into That Good Night"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 15th, 2019
Label: Lifeforce Records
Format: CD, Digital

Track listing:
1. Of Love and Curses 04:33
2. Fear, Longing, Hope and the Night 06:51
3. Into That Good Night 06:33
4. Rain 06:44
5. Silent Sentinels 05:05
6. Anamnesis 05:48
7. Navigator 03:57
8. Signs of Affection 06:24

Band members:
Mikko Kolari - Guitar
Jussi Hämäläinen - Guitar
Nino Hynninen - Keyboards
Toni Toivonen - Vocals
Jussi Kirves - Bass
Sami Forsstén - Drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.