English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Atlantean Kodex - "The Course of Empire" (album stream)

Το album των Atlantean Kodex "The Course of Empire"
Φέρει τον τίτλο "The Course of Empire", πρόκειται για τον τρίτο "ολοκληρωμένο" στουντιακό δίσκο των Atlantean Kodex και -στην παρούσα- ανάρτηση μπορείτε να τον ακούσετε ολόκληρο...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Ván Records proudly presents the highly anticipated third full-length album of Atlantean Kodex! Almost nothing certain is known about this enigmatic outfit from the northern forests of the kingdom of Bavaria. Formed around 2005/2006 by Trummer and Kreuzer, the band quickly managed to become the centre of the new European epic metal movement.

Their disturbing “Pnakotic Demos”, released in 2007, gained them much praise and a fanatic following. After playing shows at most of the renowned European underground festivals like Keep It True, Up The Hammers or Hammer Of Doom, in 2010 the band released their debut album.

“The Golden Bough“ proved to be a massive slab of regressive Epic Metal, which won "Album of the Month" - spots in magazines around the world, for instance Rock Hard Magazine Germany, Heavy Magazine Germany or Metal Hammer Greece.

2013 marked the zenith of Atlantean Kodex’ career so far. Already a renowned headlining act by now, the band released their now-legendary album “The White Goddess”, which even took them to the top 60 German album charts. A colossal monument of dramatic and epic metal, the album took the world by storm.

The album was praised by journalists and fans all over the world as one of the best Epic Metal albums ever. Deaf Forever Magazine (D) elected the album as „Best German Album of the new millenium“. Numerous top spots in magazines all over Europe and the USA marked the enormous impact the album had and a new epic metal scene formed around it with newer bands like Visigoth, Gatekeeper or Lethean quoting “The White Goddess” as a major influence.

After a longer hiatus the year 2019 marked the departure of long-standing lead guitar player Michael Koch, who was soon replaced by Coralie Baier. Even more important, the work on the long awaited third album was finished. Titled “The Course Of Empire” it is an monumental behemoth of molten Epic Metal and a more than worthy successor to “The White Goddess”.

Darker, heavier, more raw and more complex might be fitting descriptions to provide an impression of mercilessly pounding of hymns like “Secret Byzantium” or “He Who Walks Behind The Years”. With thoughtful lyrics drawing from countless literary and mythological sources, “The Course Of Empire” is a feast for both the soul and the mind.

It’s another masterpiece by one of heavy metal’s currently best and most original bands, both a proud creative statement of a defiance and a fist in the face of commercial mediocrity.

Rooted deeply in the sound of Bathory, old Manowar, Solstice and Manilla Road, Atlantean Kodex deliver an unbelievably heavy mixture of dramatic hymns, harmonic twin guitars and fantastic melodies, telling tales of lost worlds and ages past.

With one foot the past and the other in the present, Atlantean Kodex bridge the gap between the elder world and now, between dream and reality. What the future holds, even the wisest cannot say...»

Band: Atlantean Kodex
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Vilseck, Upper Palatinate, Bavaria
Formed in: 2005
Genre: Epic Heavy/Doom Metal
Lyrical themes: Sword & Sorcery, Occultism, Mythology, Folklore, Metal
Years active: 2005-present

Album: "The Course of Empire"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 13th, 2019
Label: Ván Records
Format: CD, 2 vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. The Alpha and the Occident (Rising from Atlantean Tombs) 02:01
02. People of the Moon (Dawn of Creation) 09:01
03. Lion of Chaldea (The Heroes' Journey) 06:45
04. Chariots (Descending from Zagros) 08:29
05. The Innermost Light (Sensus Fidei) 03:34
06. A Secret Byzantium (Numbered as Sand and the Stars) 08:55
07. He Who Walks Behind the Years (Place of Sounding Drums) 08:53
08. Spell of the Western Sea (Among Wolves and Thieves) 01:27
09. The Course of Empire (All Thrones in Earth and Heaven) 10:46
10. Die welt von Gestern (Abendland) 02:43

Band members:
Mario Weiss - Drums
Markus Becker - Vocals
Florian Kreuzer - Bass
Manuel Trummer - Guitars
Coralie Baier - Guitars

Miscellaneous staff: Mariusz Lewandowski - Artwork

7 σχόλια:

  1. Δίσκος της χρονιάς έως τώρα.


    1. Δεν έχω καταφέρει ακόμα να τον ακούσω με τη ησυχία μου...

    2. Χωρισ καμια αμφιβολια δισκος της χρονιας, συμφωνω.

    3. Τον ακούω σερί μια εβδομάδα τώρα. Όταν περάσει το αρχικό σοκ ότι έχεις να κάνεις με έναν ηχητικό θησαυρό, ανακαλύπτεις τα όσα καλούδια έχει μέσα ο δίσκος.

      Αυτή η μπάντα ξέρει να συνθέτει και να εκτελεί επική μουσική.


    4. Με μόλις δύο ακροάσεις δεν θα ήθελα να εκφέρω (ακόμη) άποψη, αλλά μέχρι τώρα δεν συμμερίζομαι τον ενθουσιασμό σας.

  2. Και εγώ δεν το έχω ακούσει ακόμα. Ελπίζω αύριο. Διαβάζω αποθεωτικά πράγματα.