English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Damage S.F.P. - "Ruthless Fate" (audio)

Στα τελειώματα της δεκαετίας του ογδόντα σχηματίσθηκαν στην Φινλανδία οι Damage. Thrash metal συγκρότημα που κατάφερε να κυκλοφορήσει μόνο (δύο) demos και διαλύθηκε οκτώ χρόνια αργότερα. Πέρυσι επανήλθαν με τρία επιπλέον γράμματα στο όνομά τους (Damage S.F.P.). Στα μέσα Ιουνίου κυκλοφόρησαν το ομώνυμο ντεμπούτο τους...

Δελτίο τύπου: «During the band's existence, they released three demos in the ’90s: 1992, 1993 and 1996 along with a promo tape in 1994 and continued performing until 1996 before disbanding. Moshing in 2018, Damage S.F.P. was reformed by guitarist Nikkilä and drummer Lipsonen with bassist Remes hearing the call to arms to rejoin his schoolyard headbangers.

Solidifying the original line-up, the trio returns 30 years after first picking up their instruments to destroy audiences and are now ready to unleash what has been a long time coming in their debut self-titled album, which features eleven of their best whip lashing tracks.»

Damage S.F.P: «The album is like a time-leap straight to ’90s, since all of the tracks were composed between 1991-1994. This album is our debut, but at the same time collection of our best songs. It is diverse, bringing in influences from both thrash and death metal, but not forgetting the beautiful melodies of heavy metal.

At the far end of the album you can find a short track called 'Grain Brain', which is almost grindcore, then on the other end is 'In Termination', an epic song with Amorphis and Iron Maiden vibes.»

Band: Damage S.F.P.
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Liminka
Formed in: 1989
Genre: Thrash Metal
Years active: 1989-1996 (as Damage), 2018-present

Το τραγούδι των Damage S.F.P. "Ruthless Fate" από το ομώνυμο album
Video: "Ruthless Fate"
Album: "Damage S.F.P."
Type: Full length
Release date: June 14th, 2019
Label: Rockshots Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. Ride 03:49
02. Death of Innocent 04:13
03. Ruthless Fate 03:16
04. Tyrants 03:15
05. Insomnium (inst.) 02:26
06. Ode to Sorrow 04:10
07. Tragedy 03:43
08. Grain Brain 02:04
09. Crying for Relief 03:35
10. In Termination 05:03
11. Burst of Rage 02:52

Band members:
Antti Remes - Bass
Tero Lipsonen - Drums
Jarkko Nikkilä - Vocals, Guitars

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου