English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Destruction - "Betrayal" (video)

Το βίντεο των Destruction για το "Betrayal" από το album "Born to Perish"
"Born to Perish" τιτλοφορείται το νέο δισκογραφικό πόνημα των Destruction, το οποίο αναμένεται να κυκλοφορήσει στις αρχές του επόμενου μήνα. Πρόκειται για τον 16ο full length στουντιακό δίσκο των Γερμανών thrashers. Παρακολουθούμε το βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Betrayal"...

Achilleas Gatsopoulos (director): «It was my honor to be entrusted by such a historic band to create a fresh visual aesthetic for their new album. It was important for me to strip things down and start with the basic raw and powerful visual elements that derive from their trademark logo: Sharp angular shapes, high contrast and a monochromatic color palette of red, black and white.

Inspired by Dario Argento's horror masterpiece SUSPIRIA as well as by the existential portraits of Francis Bacon and mythology, we create a dark tableaus of archetypal forms of betrayal: Two-faced/deceit, Back-stabbing, Infidelity, Garden of Eden, Wartime Snitch and we close with none other than the iconic Kiss of Judas.

It was an immense pleasure to work with the guys and I am really looking forward to next time. 'Til then, enjoy the audiovisual onslaught that is Betrayal.»

Schmier: «This is maybe my fave song from the new album cause of it´s classic thrash feel and the very catchy chorus. Randy is all guns blazing here and Mike & Damir have an awesome solo battle! We all have our experience with BETRAYAL and wanted an emotional, atmospheric and different video!»

Band: Destruction
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Weil am Rhein, Baden-Württemberg
Status: Active
Formed in: 1982
Genre: Thrash Metal
Lyrical themes: Anti-Religion, Politics, Metal, Psychology, Social
Years active: 1982 (as Knight of Demon), 1982-present

Video: "Betrayal"
Filmed / Directed by: Achilleas Gatsopoulos
Overhead Drum-cam by: Randy Black
Editing / Post-production by: Hypnagogia
Song by: Schirmer/Sifringer
Choreography by: Salvatore Siciliano
Contemporary Performance by: Camille Jackson, Christoffer van Woensel & Phoenix Chase-Meares
Performance Styling by: Achilleas Gatsopoulos
Makeup / Hair by: Nuria de Lario

Album: "Born to Perish"
Type: Full length
Release date: August 9th, 2019
Label: Nuclear Blast Records
Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Born To Perish
02. Inspired By Death
03. Betrayal
04. Rotten
05. Filthy Wealth
06. Butchered For Life
07. Tyrants Of The Netherworld
08. We Breed Evil
09. Fatal Flight 17
10. Ratcatcher
11. Hellbound (bonus)

Band members:
Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer - Bass, Vocals
Mike Sifringer - Guitars
Randy Black - Drums
Damir Eskic - Guitars (lead)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου