Header Ads

Header ADS

Lost in Grey - "Expectations" (feat. Nele Messerschmidt)

Οι Lost in Grey μας έρχονται από την Φινλανδία. Δημιουργήθηκαν προ πενταετίας κι αυτοαποκαλούνται "theatrical metal band". Πρόπερσι κυκλοφόρησαν το ντεμπούτο τους ("The Grey Realms"), ενώ ο δεύτερος δίσκος τους "βγήκε" στα μέσα του προηγούμενου μήνα. Φέρει τον τίτλο "The Waste Land" και σήμερα σας παρουσιάζουμε το βίντεο του τραγουδιού "Expectations", στο οποίο συμμετέχει και η Nele Messerschmidt του Γερμανικού συγκροτήματος Elvellon...

Δελτίο τύπου: «The Finnish theatrical metal band LOST IN GREY was founded in 2013. Inspired by symphonic and folk metal, literature and the world itself, Lost in Grey creates multifaceted music and brings elements of drama to the songs as well as live performances. The band will be releasing their 2nd album THE WASTE LAND in January 2019 via Reaper Entertainment Europe.

On this new album Lost in Grey dives into the themes that lead to the story of their debut album THE GREY REALMS (2017). The Waste Land represents a place where suppressed thoughts and emotions are hidden. There they wither or live on as echoes and whispers. Telling the story, Harri Koskela (also keyboard), Emily Leone (also violin) and lyricist Anne Lill Rajala play the characters within the story and bring a very own touch to it through their diverse voice talents.

Lost in Grey are without doubt one of the most promising newcomers within recent years, electrifying their audiences through their suspense-packed story and the terrific sound setting. Listen to a piece of art in which the lyrical concepts are in an inseparable union with the musical compositions and all the graphics around the album, showing the talent and commitment of each band member.»

Το βίντεο των Lost in Grey για το "Expectations" από το album "The Waste Land"
Band: Lost in Grey
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Hyvinkää
Formed in: 2013
Genre: Symphonic Metal
Years active: 2013-present

Video: "Expectations"
Video editing: Anne Lill Rajala
Video material: Lost in Grey archives
Band logo / artwork: Miika Haavisto
Band logo animation: Ingo Spörl

Album: "The Waste Land"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 11th, 2019
Label: Reaper Entertainment
Format: Digital

Track listing:
1. The Waste Land
2. Expectations
3. Unohdukseen Katoaa
4. 1992
5. Far Beyond and Further
6. Wolves Among Men
7. Prelude for Emptiness
8. Drifting in the Universe

Band members:
Harri Koskela - Composer, vocals, keyboards
Anne Lill Rajala - Lyricist, vocals
Emily Leone - Vocals, Violin
Aapo Lindberg - Bass
Miika Haavisto - Guitars
Waltteri Väyrynen - Session drums

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.