English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Flat Earth - "Subhuman" (lyric video)

Το video των Flat Earth για το "Subhuman" από το album "None for One"
Δύο μέλη των HIM, ένα πρώην των Amorphis και η φωνή των Polanski ένωσαν τις δυνάμεις τους και σχημάτισαν τους Flat Earth. Τον περασμένο Νοέμβριο κυκλοφόρησε το ντεμπούτο τους υπό τον τίτλο "None for One"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Some of them you’ve heard before of, some perchance not. But that is of no consequence. The key is Linde, Gas, Niclas and Anthony are gathered here, in the presence of public eye, to be united a new glorious union called FLAT EARTH.

Albeit the musos have cut their teeth in circles far bigger (i.e. HIM, Amorphis, Polanski…) than their current merger, hailing from Helsinki, Finland FLAT EARTH is anything but your run-of-the-mill ‟super group”. The fearsome foursome is an ideal amalgamation of love for music, every band member’s unique skillset and battle-tested charisma, completed with a dynamic of a band that has been playing together for aeons.

The audible musical signposts point to the heydays of alternative rock, takes a nonchalant bow to the forefathers of all things heavy with a pinch of wistful psychedelia. Magnetically melodic, playful, exhilaratingly unconstrained and thoroughly permeated by vocalist Anthony’s passionately melancholic overtones, FLAT EARTH delivers in the same parcel both the beauty and the beast.

Gas & Niclas robust yet subtle rhythmic dynamic work pave the perfect runway for Linde’s guitar solos to freewheel and Anthony’s maudlin yet contemplative singing that gives the band’s sound a tint of mawkish desperation that sets them apart from any other band you’ve heard.»

Band: Flat Earth
Country of origin: Finland
Location: Helsinki
Genre: Modern Metal/Rock

Lyric video: "Subhuman"
Video by: Mohseen Fayyazi
Album: "None for One"
Type: Full length
Release date: November 9th, 2018
Label: Drakkar Entertainment, Suur Etikett Inc.
Format: CD, Vinyl

Track listing:
01. Subhuman 3:32
02. Blame 4:08
03. Given Time 4:34
04. Cyanide 4:20
05. None for One 4:56
06. The Glow 4:00
07. Noble Swine 4:05
08. Limelight 4:08
09. Freedoom 3:26
10. Blunt 4:08
11. Kill My God 4:23

Band members:
Anttoni "Anthony" Pikkarainen - Vocals (POLANSKI)
Mikko "Linde" Lindström - Guitar (HIM)
Niclas Etelävuori - Bass (AMORPHIS)
Mika "Gas Lipstick" Karppinen - Drums (HIM)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου