Header Ads

Header ADS

Brave - "The Calm / The Storm" (album stream)

Αυτό κι αν ήταν (ευχάριστη) έκπληξη! Οι Brave επέστρεψαν δισκογραφικά τυπικά μετά από πέντε χρόνια (βλ. το single "Surrounds Me") - ουσιαστικά μετά ένδεκα. Ο διάδοχος του (εξαιρετικού) album "Monuments" (Μάιος 2008) φέρει τον τίτλο "The Calm / The Storm" και κυκλοφόρησε στις αρχές της χρονιάς.

Οι Brave μας έρχονται από την Βιρτζίνια. Δημιουργήθηκαν το 1996 (ως Arise from Thorns για μία τετραετία) και πρόκειται για το "αδερφάκι" των While Heaven Wept! Δεν είναι σύμπτωση πως στα πρώτα βήματα της μπάντας ήταν μέλος και ο Tom Phillips, ενώ στην τωρινή σύνθεση βρίσκονται τρία νυν κι ένα πρώην μέλος των W.W.H. Συμπληρώστε δε και την συμμετοχή του Rain Irving σε ένα τραγούδι...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Brave are a 6 piece progressive rock/metal band from the Washington, DC region. Formed in late 90s, the group has released 9 recordings, including 2 recordings under their previous band name, Arise From Thorns. The melodic progressive music features female vocals, heavy and acoustic guitars and violin. Fans of Anathema, Lacuna Coil, Fates Warning, and Pink Floyd should check out Brave!»

Band: Brave
Country of origin: United States
Location: Dale City, Virginia
Formed in: 2000
Genre: Progressive Rock/Metal
Years active: 1996-2000 (as Arise from Thorns), 2000-present

Ο δίσκος των Brave - "The Calm / The Storm"
Album: "The Calm / The Storm"
Type: Full length
Release date: January 8th, 2019
Label: Independent
Format: CD, Digital

Band members:
Ben Kelly - Bass
Matt Kozar - Guitars
Trevor Schrotz - Drums
Scott Loose - Guitars
Suvo Sur - Violin, Keyboards
Michelle Loose Schrotz - Vocals, Keyboards

Rain Irving - Vocals (7)

All words and music written by Brave except “Mystery” lyrics by Greg Loose. Additional vocals on "Race to the End" by Rain Irving. Mastered by Doug Milton Production HUB, Blackhawk, Colorado USA. Album artwork by Brave. Band photos by Paul Muirhead Photography, Virginia USA.

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.