English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Achelous - "Blood" (lyric video)

Οι Achelous δημιουργήθηκαν προ οκταετίας ως το προσωπικό σχήμα του Chris Achelous (που έπαιζε όλα τα μουσικά όργανα). Σιγά - σιγά εξελίχθηκαν σε "κανονικό" συγκρότημα. Χαρακτηρίζουν την μουσική τους ως "Hellenic Battle Metal". Έχουν κυκλοφορήσει ένα demo ("Al Iskandar" 2014), ένα ep ("The Cold Winds of Olympus" 2015) και -τον περασμένο Σεπτέμβριο- έναν "ολοκληρωμένο" δίσκο υπό τον τίτλο "Macedon"...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Achelous was born in Athens in January 2011 by Chris Achelous as an one man project. After the release of 2 demos in the atmospheric extreme sound it was time for the project to evolve. It was November of 2013 when ex-Recflection singer Chris Kappas, joined forces and made Achelous a band. In April of 2014 the band released its first demo tape "Al Iskandar".

"Al Iskandar" was sold out (500 copies) in a three month period. At the end of 2014the band entered "The Music House" studio in order to record it's first EP under the general title "The Cold Winds Of Olympus".

The EP got very positive reviews giving the band time to promote it by playing all over Athens in clubs like Arhitektoniki, Kytaro, Modu, Crow, Remedy, etc with great local and international bands such as Forsaken, Martyr, Reflection, Powercrue, Mystery, Valor, Tidal Dreams, Erase, Illussory, Blacksun, Fortress Under Siege, Sorrowful Winds, 666 Packs, etc.

2018 found the band finishing the recordings of the new album entitled Makedon under the wings of producer/Reflection guitarist Stathis Palvlantis at the Music House Studio. See you all on stage.»

Το video των Achelous για το "Blood" από το album "Macedon"
Band: Achelous
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 2011
Genre: Epic Heavy Metal
Lyrical themes: Mythology, Religion
Years active: 2011-present

Lyric video: "Blood"
Album: "Macedon"
Type: Full length
Release date: September 2018
Label: Metal Fighters Records

Track listing:
01. Bound For Glory (instrumental)
02. Macedon
03. Gordian Knot
04. Blood
05. Gaugamela
06. Persepolis
07. Warriors With Wings
08. Hephaestion
09. Final Day
10. Al Iskandar
11. Legends Never Die (instrumental)

Band members:
Chris Achelous - bass, backing vocals
Yannis Rousis - drums
Chris Kappas - vocals
Haris Dinos - lead, rhythm guitars
George Mavrommatis - lead, solo, rhythm, acoustic guitars

Special guests:
Dimitra Kaltzidou - vocals
Stathis Pavlantis - Pontiac Lyra
Leo Stivala - vocals
George Thomaidis - vocals
Antonis Mazarakis - bass
George Kasapidis - keys

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια:

Δημοσίευση σχολίου