Header Ads

Header ADS

Sirenia - "Love Like Cyanide" (feat. Yannis Papadopoulos)

Οι Sirenia δημιουργήθηκαν από τον Morten Veland τον Ιανουάριο 2001 όταν έφυγε από τους Tristania. Το αρχικό όνομα της μπάντας ήταν Masters of Sirenia, ωστόσο γρήγορα το "πετσόκοψαν". Οι Νορβηγοί έχουν κυκλοφορήσει οκτώ "ολοκληρωμένα" albums με το ένατο να είναι προ των πυλών. Ο διάδοχος του δίσκου "Dim Days of Dolor" (Νοέμβριος 2016) τιτλοφορείται "Arcane Astral Aeons" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη Οκτωβρίου...

Δελτίο τύπου: «Two years after Dim Days Of Dolor mastermind Morten Veland presents the ninth Sirenia album: Arcane Astral Aeons once more reflects the Norwegian`s love for title alliterations and succeeds in infusing the darkest night with the brightest colors. Who could resist a symphonic, unbridled opener like ‘In Styx Embrace‘?

Singer Emmanuelle Zoldan`s ethereal mezzo-soprano voice connects all 11 varied and spirited compositions: the insanely melodic ‘Into The Night‘ impressively showcases her abilities and flows into the catchy ‘Love Like Cyanide‘ that`s not even afraid to employ a small handful of black metal trademarks. Danish producer legend Jacob Hansen managed to harmonize Sirenia`s more soothing side with edgy metal sounds and delivers a perfectly balanced wild ride. The most compelling release so far courtesy of Morten Veland!»

Band: Sirenia
Country of origin: Norway
Location: Stavanger
Formed in: 2001
Genre: Symphonic/Gothic Metal
Lyrical themes: Life, Death, Love, Hate, Mental decline
Years active: 2001 (as Masters of Sirenia), 2001-present

Το video των Sirenia για το "Love Like Cyanide" από το album "Arcane Astral Aeons"
Lyric video: "Love Like Cyanide"
Album: "Arcane Astral Aeons"
Type: Full length
Release date: October 26th, 2018
Label: Napalm Records
Format: CD

Track listing:
01. In Styx Embrace 06:00
02. Into the Night 04:40
03. Love Like Cyanide 05:49
04. Desire 05:15
05. Asphyxia 05:37
06. Queen of Lies 03:55
07. Nos heures sombres 04:30
08. The Voyage 05:10
09. Aerodyne 04:40
10. The Twilight Hour 04:04
11. Glowing Embers 05:32
12. Love Like Cyanide (Edit Version) 04:06

Band members:
Morten Veland - Composer, Bass, Vocals
Jan Erik Soltvedt - Guitar
Nils Courbaron - Guitar
Emmanuelle Zoldan - Vocals

Stéphanie Valentin - Violin
Østen Bergøy - Vocals (clean)
Yannis Papadopoulos - Vocals (clean) (track 3)

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.