English French German Spain Italian Dutch Russian Portuguese Japanese Korean Arabic Chinese Simplified

Stormwitch - "Odins Ravens" (audio)

Το τραγούδι των Stormwitch "Odins Ravens" από το album "Bound To The Witch"
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή για τους Stormwitch μετά από τρία χρόνια. Ο διάδοχος του album "Season of the Witch" και ενδέκατος συνολικά δίσκος των Γερμανών metallers τιτλοφορείται "Bound To The Witch" κι αναμένεται στα τέλη του μήνα. Το lyric video του τραγουδιού "Songs Of Steel" προετοίμασε το έδαφος. Σειρά για παρουσίαση παίρνει το μουσικό κομμάτι "Odins Ravens". Δικό σας...

Βιογραφικό: «The band was formed in the early 80's and released its debut album "Walpurgis Night" in 1984. With the release of their 4th album "Beauty And The Beast" in 1987, which featured the band's first ballad, the fans soon refered to them as the masters of black romantic.

The band's 7th album "Shogun" should be the last for the next few years since STORMWITCH decided to disband in 1996. In 2004 the band briefly returned and released the album "Witchcraft" but split up again shortly after. In 2010, STORMWITCH were finally back again with a new line-up.

Meanwhile, the band's line-up consists of Vocalist Andy Mück, guitarists Ralf Stoney and Volker Schmietow, bassist Jürgen Wannenwetch and drummer Micha Kasper, who recently replaced Peter Langer who left the band due to private reasons.

STORMWITCH were always known for their memorable live shows and played numerous club shows as well as festival gigs worldwide and toured with bands such as Killer or Krokus. STORMWITCH wrote history, but are still bursting with new ideas. Beware, the WITCH is alive!»

Band: Stormwitch
Country of origin: Germany
Location: Gerstetten, Baden-Württemberg
Status: Active
Formed in: 1981
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Lyrical themes: Occult, Myths, History, Medieval tales, Literature
Years active: 1979-1981 (as Lemon Sylvan), 1981-1994, 2002-present

Audio: "Odins Ravens"
Album: "Bound To The Witch"
Type: Full length
Release date: June 29th, 2018
Label: Massacre Records
Format: CD, 12" vinyl

Track listing:
01. Songs of Steel 04:18
02. Odin's Ravens 04:46
03. The Choir of the Dead 04:41
04. Bound to the Witch 03:51
05. Arya 04:40
06. Stormwitch 04:25
07. Life is Not a Dream 04:47
08. King George 06:03
09. Ancient Times 03:56
10. The Ghost of Mansfield Park 05:34
11. Nightingale 05:10
12. Stronger Than Heaven (Re-Recorded) 04:52
13. Rats in the Attic (Re-Recorded) 03:40
14. Priest of Evil (Re-Recording) 05:00

Band members:
Andy Mück - Vocals
Jürgen Wannenwetsch (Wanschi) - Bass
Volker Schmietow - Guitar
Tobi Kipp - Guitar
Marc Oppold - Drums

2 σχόλια:

  1. Δεν άκουσα ούτε το προηγούμενο κομμάτι τους που είχες ποστάρει. Θα τα ακούσω και τα δύο με πρώτη ευκαιρία.