Header Ads

Header ADS

Rotting Christ - 'Pro Xristou' (bonus tracks)

Rotting Christ - ‘Pro Xristou’
Δισκογραφική επιστροφή μετά από μία πενταετία ουσιαστικά για τους Rotting Christ. Πρόκειται για το 14ο full length album των Ελλήνων metallers, φέρει τον τίτλο "Pro Xristoy" και κυκλοφορεί ήδη μέσω της δισκογραφικής εταιρείας Season of Mist σε cd, βινύλιο και ψηφιακή μορφή.

Η θεματολογία του δίσκου σύμφωνα με την μπάντα «This album was inspired by the might of ancient pagan wisdom. It’s a tribute to those who resisted the coming of Christianity, which destroyed all the values, traditions and knowledge of the ancient world.»

Στην limited (Digibox) έκδοση του cd, όπως και στην έκδοση του cd της δισκογραφικής εταιρείας DIW on Metal (που κυκλοφόρησε δύο ημέρες νωρίτερα) υπάρχουν δύο επιπλέον τραγούδια (bonus τα λένε στο χωριό μου), το "Primal Resurrection" και το "All for One", τα οποία μας παρουσιάζει η Ελληνική μπάντα προς ακρόαση μέσω του YouTube καναλιού της...

Δελτίο τύπου: «For over three decades, Tolis brothers Sakis and Themis have carved a blackened path through the metal world.

Architects of the Hellenic black metal, Rotting Christ have been blending histrionic atmospheres, mesmerizing choirs, and neo-classical arrangements for 35 years.

Now, the Greek metal legends present their 14th studio album: ‘Pro Xristou’.

Translating to “Before Christ” in Greek, this album is a fervent tribute to the last Pagan kings who stood resilient against the Christian tide, safeguarding ancient values and knowledge.

Dive deep into the legacies of figures like Flavius Claudius Julianus and Nordic mythological kings through tracks such as "The Apostate" and "Ygdrassil".

‘Pro Xristou’ encapsulates the essence of Rotting Christ's signature style - a melodic symphony with moments of unyielding harshness.

Artwork by Thomas Cole (1801-1848), the cover art is 'Destruction', which is part of the painting series 'The Course of Empire'.»

Band: Rotting Christ
Country of origin: Greece
Location: Athens, Attica
Formed in: 1987
Genre: Melodic Black Metal, Gothic Metal
Themes: Anti-Christianity, Occultism, Death, Mythology, Satanism
Years active: 1984-1987 (as Black Church), 1987-present

Album: "Pro Xristoy"
Type: Full length
Release date: May 24th, 2024
Label: Season of Mist
Format: CD, 12" vinyl, Digital

Track listing:
01. Προ Χριστού
02. The Apostate
03. Like father, like son
04. The sixth day
05. La letra del Diavolo
06. The farewell
07. Pix Lax Dax
08. Pretty world, pretty dies
09. ᛦᚵᛑᚱᛆᛋᛁᛚ
10. Saoirse

Band members:
Themis Tolis - Drums
Sakis Tolis - Vocals, Guitars, Songwriting, Lyrics, Bass

Androniki Skoula - Vocals (track 5)
Nikos Kerkiras - Keyboards
Christina Alexiou - Vocals (choirs)
Maria Tsironi - Vocals (choirs)
Alexandros Louziotis - Vocals (choirs)
Andrew Liles - Narration (tracks 2, 8)
Kim Diaz Holm - Narration (track 9)
Vasilis Karatzas - Vocals (choirs)

Miscellaneous staff:
Fotis Benardo - Engineering
Aggelos Karatzas - Engineering
Sakis Tolis - Producer
Jens Bogren - Mixing
Tony Lindgren - Mastering
Adrien Bousson - Digital processing

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια

Από το Blogger.